paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Dove of peace…

on 10/08/2015

Good morning everyone, so its my Creative Expressions Monday blog, don’t they roll round quick?

Todays card I have decided to do a blue Christmas card using the following items all from Creative Expressions…

Sue Wilson snowflake background

dove of peace

pierced flags

classic poinsettia

shaded poinsettia stamp

white embossing powder

sticky sheet

blue colour cloud ink (sorry didn’t write down what blue I used…slapped wrist)

brilliant blue ultra fine glitter

3mm pearls

white ribbon

dazzler

So I cut out a piece of coconut white card just enough to fit under the snowflake background, covered it with a sticky sheet, then peeled the top layer off and smothered it with the ultra fine blue glitter.  Cut out the snowflake die, cut out a rectangle frame just to give it a nicer finish, glued it onto my glitter sheet.

Stamped and cut 2 lots of poinsettia in vellum, coloured it on the back with a blue cloud ink, a little shaping then layered them up, shaped the pierced flag and glued bothe onto the background.  Added the dove with a foam pad to lift it off the card. Added some pearls to the background.

Cut my base layer card, added some ribbon and a dazzler, then mounted the background onto it.

Hope you like it…

Please click on to my Facebook page for a different card.  www.facebook.com/PaperPastimes

IMGP0913

Thanks for looking x


20 responses to “Dove of peace…

  1. julie says:

    Absolutely beautiful x

  2. Helen Garrington says:

    Wow! Another stunning card.

  3. June Smith says:

    Oh Debbie, this is fantastic, your creations are truly out of this world, it would take me a month of Sundays to design something like this. I love it.

    Also I received my beautiful winning card from last week, the photo does not do it justice, it is sitting on my shelf now looking at me, it is something I will treasure, thanking you again.

    Enjoy Monday everyone, stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

    • karen burton says:

      Congratulations June! Debbie’s cards are amazing and I’ve also been lucky enough to win one! They do look beautiful, like you say, but more even more so in real life! xx Love Karen xx

  4. JJ says:

    Another beautiful card today Debbie. Love the background and colour. JJxx

  5. Muriel says:

    Gorgeous Debbie., love the colours too. Muriel x

  6. Elaine says:

    Love your card, and loving the way you added the dazzler on the ribbon,i will be trying this as i am useless at bows .
    Hugs.
    Elaine H X

  7. Maria Culic says:

    Piękna !!!!

  8. You have just put out another exquisite card. Is there no end to your creative juices. I wish I could work with you so I could get the same results. Love your work.

  9. karen burton says:

    This is stunning Debbie. I love the blue and white, it just gives a crisp cool feel when you look at it…..I won’t mention the Sn word! I love all Sue’s dies……I also love the beautiful effect of vellum that gives such a soft look x I can imagine how the blue glitter looks too……:) Beautiful xx 🙂 xx

  10. Hi Debbie,
    Monday’s Soon Come Around! The Great Thing Is We Get To See Your Tremendous Creations On Your Blog And Also Your Facebook Page Today’s Card On Your Blog Is Truly Outstanding I Love The Colours You’ve Chosen, I Love How You’ve Cut Out Your Poinsettia In Vellum And Coloured On The Reverse I Must Give This A Go, I Have All The Very Stunning Products I’m Pleased To Say.
    Debbie Thank You So Very Much For Sharing Your Beautiful Opulent Card I Just Love It.
    Love And Hugs From
    Sam xxx

  11. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, just love it!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  12. Rosemarie Greenbank says:

    Gorgeous Debbie, both of them. But then, all your cards are, thank God I don’t have to choose a favourite 🙂
    Cheers, Rose

  13. Jane B says:

    Hi Debbie Another of your exquisite cards! Take care Jane B.

  14. Pat Batley says:

    Outstanding card Debbie. The design is just stunning and I love the cool blue and white, gives a lovely frosty feel. Pat x

  15. Angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Just loving the blue and white look, very crisp and clean looking.
    Have a lovely rest of the week.
    Angela (UK)

  16. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Another stunner, I do like this background die.
    Lydia
    X

  17. Michele says:

    Wow-stunning Christmas card, just gorgeous.

    Michele

  18. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, what a stunning card I love the blue an white cool Christmas look, really lovely.take care Melody xXx

  19. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    This card is stunning, love the snowflake background
    Hugs
    Carol x

Leave a comment