paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Jade coloured Christmas…

on 17/08/2015

Hi everyone,

Today is my Creative Expressions post, Im going to make a couple of changes to save any confusion and I know some of you don’t do Facebook, so where as I used to post a different card on my Facebook page it will now be the same card as this one,  I will however be posting another card later in the week on here and my Facebook page.

This is because when i post my creative expressions card I’m only allowed to use their products, which is totally fine, but I still like to use other items by different companies, so thats why I have decided to do 2 separate posts a week.

So onto todays card, Ive decided to do a different coloured Christmas card which I think works well.

The items I have used are…

Sue Wilson classic poinsettia with matching stamp, I stamped using white embossing powder on vellum and coloured with the new colour cloud blending inks using the colour ‘jade forest’

Sue Wilson snowflakes  (top corner)

Sue Wilson Canadian collection, Montreal

Sue Wilson trailing ivy inked with cloud ink ‘basil leaf’

Sue Wilson dove of peace

Foundation card ivory

Ill add a sentiment at a later date

Trellis mask inked with cloud ink ‘jade forest’

IMGP0928

Thanks for looking x

22 responses to “Jade coloured Christmas…

  1. JJ says:

    Another beauty Debbie, love the colours. JJxx

  2. omgosh that is stunning.
    so beautiful

  3. julie says:

    Absolutely beautiful Debbie x

  4. Mrs S Barnes says:

    I love the delicate colouring of this card. Your designs are always original using soft colours. Been a follower for some time. Would love to be able to pin your cards. Have you thought about this?
    Looking forward to seeing 2 examples per week
    Regards
    Sally

  5. Elaine says:

    Such a beautiful card Debbie, it looks so serene and peaceful .
    Elaine H X

  6. Angela kidd says:

    Such a lovely card Debbie, colours are gorgeous. The ivy looks good hanging, I’ll have to try that idea. Angela (UK) x

  7. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, so elegant and crisp!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  8. Ann says:

    another beautiful card, I too love the way you’ve done the ivy x

  9. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love the card today…but look forward to seeing the other one from other products too!
    This Cloud ink colour looks another for the list..goodness its growing by the day !
    Take care
    Love Marg

  10. June Smith says:

    Hi Debbie, stunningly beautiful card today, my favourite colours too, how do you think them all up, wish I had an ounce of your talent. Will be checking later in the week for the next card, will you keep that to the same day of the week as well?

    Enjoy Monday everyone, stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  11. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Todays creation is absolutely stunning and I love the colour….it’s just perfect.

    Love Sheila xx

  12. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A beautiful card, love it. Look forward to another post later in the week.
    Lydia
    X

  13. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Another stunning card,I really like the colour it makes a change from the usual Christmas ones.
    Love Angela x

  14. Hi Debbie,
    I Just Love Your “Outstanding” Card That You’ve Brought To Us Today’s, “Monday’s Soon Come Around” But Now I’m Absolutely Thrilled That You Will Be Sharing Another Card With Us Later In The Week!!!
    I Love The Fabulous Products You’ve Used “The Classic Poinsettia” “The Snowflake” “The Montreal” From The Canadian Collection “The Very Beautiful “Dove Peace” I Love All The Collection Of Dies You Have Used, And There Is Still Plenty Of Space For A Beautiful Sentiment Thanks For Sharing Your Rich Opulent Card With Us I’m Thrilled Your A Part Of “The Creative Expression Team” You Get To Use Tremendous Products, Then As You Mentioned Later In The Week Your Sharing Another Card With Other Products I’m so Looking Forward To That As June Mentioned Will You Be Keeping The Second Card On A Set Day Like You Do With The Creative Expression Card.
    Take Care Debbie
    Hugs From Sam xxx

  15. sarah says:

    A beautiful and stunning card (as usual) You inspire me so!
    Thank you for changing your posts on facebook. I am one of those that choose to not participate in social media sites.

  16. Granny greenhouse says:

    Sooooo pleased you are posting on here as well as facebook. Love your Creative Expressions Cards. However, your own creative interpretation’s are unsurpassable.

  17. Judith Green says:

    Thank you for giving me some inspiration – I was becoming rather stuck and now I can.t wait to get cracking again….beautiful inspiration card Debbie ….love the trailing ivy……JUDY

  18. Karen says:

    A very pretty card I love how the dove sits on the aperture you have created I have just found your FB page but to be honest I don’t go on there very often I will much prefer to visit your blog

  19. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Great card Debbie, Thanks for changing your posts on Facebook, I don’t do it either.

  20. Pat Batley says:

    Such a beautiful card Debbie, the colours are so soft and work so well together. Looking forward to seeing another of your creations later is the week. Pat xx

  21. Patricia Board says:

    Beautiful card, I am new to your blog and I enjoy looking forward to seeing what you have made and so pleased we will get to see 2cards in a week. Keep up the good work as your cards are so inspiring, Thank You Patricia xx

  22. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, another beautiful stunning card I love the colours an all the dies used are fantastic. Thanks for sharing. Take care Melody xxx

Leave a Reply

