paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

MDF Christmas doves…

on 31/08/2015

Good Morning everyone,

Here is my Mondays Creative Expressions post.  Last christmas card for the month of August but I also think if you change the foliage and embossing folder it could easlly be a wedding card. I like doves as they are quite versatile, I think they could work for Christmas, weddings, christenings, sympathy.

Items used are…

Sue Wilson – Canadian collection Vancouver background

MDF Christmas mega grab bag embellishments

Sue Wilson – holly sprays

Sue Wilson – poinsettia

snow paper

glitter

embossing folder frosty swirls

clear day and basil leaf colour cloud blending ink

duck egg blue and coconut white foundation card

Phil Martin cosmic shimmer – cosmic twinkles – chic grey blue

IMGP1072

Thanks for looking x


19 responses to “MDF Christmas doves…

  1. JJ says:

    Another beautiful card Debbie. JJxx

  2. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, oh I love this one and I don’t have that background die, will have to add to my shopping list for ally pally, if I can get there. I love Christmas cards so please lets have more, I never tire of them, your creations are so stunning.

    Enjoy you Bank Holiday Monday, stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  3. Steph says:

    Hi Debbie.
    WOW !!! Absolutely stunning. It’s truely amazing again.
    I never get tired at looking at your work, you may have used festive dies, but as you said In your intro “it could be used for many other occasions ” both happy and not so happy.
    Have a good day.
    Steph x

  4. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    I really like this one and agree the Doves are beautiful!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  5. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Gorgeous card, I also love the doves.
    Lydia
    X

  6. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    A lovely card again, lovely attention to detail and such gorgeous poinsettia.
    Have a lovely day
    Elaine H X

  7. nina truman says:

    Hi your cards are stunning and I dearly wish I had your crafty stash……..oh well one can wish x

  8. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, what a beautiful card I love it and I don’t do bird’s on cards!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  9. Pat Batley says:

    What a beautiful design Debbie. I’m not a lover of birds but I must admit the doves look lovely. Fab design for a wedding card. Pat x

  10. connie says:

    What a lovely card and so versatile
    Connie

  11. Patricia Board says:

    Hi Debbie stunning card again and I love the poinsetta flowers done and glitter in the snow paper.
    Keep up this beautiful work Patricia
    xx

  12. Connie says:

    Great card, Debbie. Love everything about it.

  13. angela kidd says:

    Another great card Debbie …. Angela (UK) x

  14. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, stunning card an your right it could be for many occasions, made one very similar without the doves an the flowers were roses.Take Care Melody xxx

  15. Rosemarie Greenbank says:

    Hi Debbie,
    beautiful card – I’ve finally come off the fence and got the Peace Dove, to join my other festive dies. But you’re right, it and the poinsettia flowers lend themselves to so many different occasions. (Well, that’s how I justified the purchase 🙂 )
    The Canadian background is gorgeous, I use it as much as the Californian one – another stunner in my books.
    Well, rather than just buying the dies it’s about time I got cracking with making Xmas CARDS…. shall do so asap.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Best wishes, Rose

  16. Sam Smithard says:

    Hi Debbie
    I Posted The Last Message Before I Should Have Lol!
    I Really Love Your Stunning Card That You’ve Shared With Us Today, Using The Fabulous Canadian Die, Your Stunning Poinsettias, Holly Spray, And The Fabulous MDF Doves
    Debbie As Always Thanks For Sharing
    Do You Have A Pinterest Button On Your Page?
    Love And Hugs From Sam xxx

  17. Dawn Holben says:

    Wow I really love this, I love that background with the poinsettia flowers just gorgeous

  18. Karen says:

    Another outstanding creation Both of these die sets are at the top of my Wish List It’s my birthday next month – perhaps I’ll be lucky!

Leave a comment