paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Powertex…..

on 09/11/2016
Hi folks, I went to the NEC craft show last week, had a fabulous time, I do love the Christmas show. Ive been wanting to have a go at powertex but the workshops fill up that quick I miss out, so I bought a starter kit and a few other bits and decided to have a go…My 1st project was a wooden photo frame I did in ivory powertex and I added some fairy lights. my 2nd project was just a polystyrene ball and a little angel, I used the bronze powertex and gold power. Its a bit messy but I love the effect you get.
My craft cabin is nearly complete, cant wait to move in but Im dreading moving all my stuff (don’t know where to start) lol. Pics to follow…….
imgp2440imgp2442imgp2443imgp2446imgp2444imgp2451
9 responses to “Powertex…..

  1. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    So nice to see a note from you!
    Love what you have done, is that your Mum in the middle of the frame?
    Take care
    Love Marg

  2. Love, Peggie says:

    Lovely, as ever.

  3. Ursula Longworth says:

    What beautiful projects, not that I know what Powertex is, but looks interesting….luv Ursula xx

  4. Shirley Taylor says:

    Beautiful Debbie for your first effort. Such a talented lady.

    Shirley

  5. JJxx says:

    Interesting.Havent heard of powertex.JJxx

  6. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, looks really nice and I haven’t heard of it either!!!
    Good luck with the craft room!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lyndaxxx

  7. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie, Powertex is a new one on me, however what beautiful projects you have made , looking forward to seeing your Craft Cabin in use.
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  8. June Smith says:

    Hi Debbie, wow these are gorgeous, I must admit it is not the sort of thing I would do but can appreciate how satisfying it is to achieve this, wonderful, well done you.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  9. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie, lovely projects and you’re so brave just to have a go…. Like June Smith, not the sort of thing I would do, but appreciate the finished products. Sill has the hallmark of the Debbie elegance. Well done.
    Hugs, Rose

Leave a Reply

