paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Hi everyone…

on 18/08/2016

Hi everyone. Im back with a card today. Sorry I’ve been absent, Ive been working all kinds of hours and lost my mojo for crafting for a while, Im slowly trying to get back into my craft room. Haven’t purchased any new dies for a while so Ill have to sort that out lol. Todays card I have used… Spellbinders floral ovals, Spellbinders labels 20, Sue Wilson noble squares and charming lace trim, the paper is Crafters Companion signature collection together forever, flowers from Country baskets. Back with another card soon xx

 

IMGP2087IMGP2085

14 responses to “Hi everyone…

  1. June Smith says:

    Hi Debbie, have missed you, but wow what a stunning card you have created, I so love it, what a wonderful keepsake to treasure.

    I actually won the whole Crafters Companion Contemporary Christmas collection in their blog hop, it is such a stunning collection, I think the papers are fabulous, well all of it is really and I had to purchase some more of it.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  2. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Good to have you back, and to see the lovely card today!
    Love the Dies you have used, even though I don’t have all of them!
    Take care Debbie
    Love Marg

  3. For somebody who has lost their Mojo you sure can still turn up a stunning card. Thankyou for that.

  4. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    I pop by every day and thought you must be very busy ,life and work gets in the way sometimes.
    Two lovely stunning cards Debbie, i love the first one what a beauty , the colour is really gorgeous and the design so different i love it .
    Take care
    Elaine H X

  5. Sue H. says:

    I don’t think you’ve missed a step in creating the amazing, Debbie. It’s always a treat, whenever you find time to post a card!

  6. Elsa Thoonen says:

    Hi Debbie, I’ve been looking in every few days, hoping to see another of your wonderful cards, but when this did not happen I thought you might have been ill. On the off chance I checked again and not disappointed, there was this most beautiful card. I am pleased you are not ill and thank you for sharing your wonderful creations. Look forward to the next one, no matter how long it takes. Thank you, Elsa

  7. Ursula Longworth says:

    Very pretty Debbie, we have missed you, welcome back…..I always love your cards, such inspiration….luv Ursula xx

  8. JJxx says:

    Good to see you back Debbie with a lovely card. Hope it’s not to long till your next post . JJxx

  9. Betty McAlister says:

    Hi Debbie. Gorgeous card. X

  10. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie, good to see you back. You’ve certainly got your mojo back, both cards are lovely – the first one is my favourite.
    Hugs, Rose

  11. Gill Lavin says:

    you inspired me to use my labels 20 today to make a wedding card Debbie thank you .

  12. Victoria says:

    Your cards are so Stunning. I am glad your back at it again. I understand, summer is just busy for me, so I have to start my Christmas cards in Sept…ALREADY, or I won’t get them done and out of the way..I don’t know which of your cards are my Fav, so I will say BOTH! Blessings, V

  13. steph cotterill says:

    Hi Debbie. I know what you mean regarding your missing mojo I bet everyone that follows you can relate to that problem ! I’m trying but still not enjoying it, I too have not bought or smuggled in any dies for ages, need to rectify that at some point me thinks ☺ anyway, as part of my ‘therapy’ I’m trying to visit my most favourite blogs as I’ve only been visiting the one I’ve followed for the past few years (before I found your stunning work) talking of which, I’ve just gone back through your blog – mid June, and I must tell you that whatever you turn your talents to, whether it be card, mdf, or memory boxes, it’s all absolutely gorgeous. I never seem to be able to find the words to express just how pretty, amazing and stunning I find your works of art. Everything is so delicate and brings a feeling of peace if that makes any sense ?! I wish I could replicate your inspiration, even if I had the dies, paper and beautiful flowers you use, I’d still make a dogs dinner of it, so I’m not even going to insult your talent by trying lol.
    I hope to be a regular visitor again as I’ve missed so many beautiful items and cards during my craft blip, in the meantime thank you for making me smile xx

  14. Lydia Jordan says:

    Hi Debbie,
    You have been missed.
    Beautiful card.
    Lydia
    X

Leave a Reply

