paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

A little shabby…

on 09/05/2016

Good Morning everyone. I love the shabby chic look although I don’t quite do full on shabby so I thought I would dig my paper napkins out and use them on my cards, I have a LOT of these lol…Other items used are, Spellbinders labels 20, Sue Wilson stitched lattice frame, Sue Wilson Australian coll-Brisbane, flowers Wild orchid crafts, picture from a paper napkin. paper from Love to craft and create.

 

IMGP1898IMGP1899

24 responses to “A little shabby…

  1. JJxx says:

    Like this take on shabby chic not too ott.

  2. Betty McAlister says:

    Gorgeous card. Love the mix of dies you’ve used. X

  3. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, yep you are back : ) this is just beautiful!!! I like the napkin idea!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  4. Elaine says:

    WOW ! Debbie this is amazing , love , love, love this card .) xx

  5. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love this and so glad to see your take on Shabby!
    I haven’t tried Napkins but it looks pretty!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  6. Scottydog says:

    Beautiful card Debie, love the way you have mixed the flowers on the background paper with your flowers. Will have to try paper napkins, not done this before.

  7. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, what a gorgeous card, you never cease to amaze me with your beautiful creations.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  8. Oh so worth your hard work. This is stunningly beautiful.

  9. Yorks butterfly says:

    Morning Debbie, this is absolutely lovely. I just wish I had your talent.
    Wendyx

  10. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Amazing card, love it.
    Lydia
    X

  11. Rose in Chester says:

    Little shabby does it for me every time, too. This card is GORGEOUS Debbie.
    Rose

  12. Victoria Ciolek says:

    Love this idea! I LOVE THIS CARD! Can anyone tell me how you apply the napkin to the card and if it is only the first layer? What adhesive is used? Otherwise I got the rest. This is just so pretty and right up my alley! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful crafts. Victoria

    • debbi4000 says:

      Hi, I use matt modge podge, peel off the one layer of napkin (the picture) and just paint it over the napkin, i always tear the edges around the picture so it blends in better and there is no harsh edges.

  13. Love, Peggie says:

    This is Gorgeous!

  14. Debbie Pinder says:

    Debbie, another absolute BEAUTY!!!!!!

  15. nannapat says:

    Another fab card Debbie, I love all the layers. Pat x

  16. Pat simmonds says:

    Hi Debbi
    Love the idea of using paper napkins as a background for a card.

  17. SuzzieQ says:

    Love your “up town” shabby chic cards!

  18. Marlene K says:

    Where do you find such beautiful napkins with pictures? Love the card!
    Marlene

  19. Ursula Longworth says:

    This is just so beautiful Debbie, love the idea of using the napkin, thank you so much for telling us how to do it, I have done this on boxes before but did not think the card would be suitable to hold the modge podge, I am going to give it a try….A stunning card, just love your work….luv Ursula xx

  20. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, a gorgeous card must try the napkins bought some a while ago then forgot what I was going to do with them.
    Nancyd xx

  21. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. So glad you are continuing your blog even though you have come off the CE design team and I love this beautiful card. Please keep inspiring us as you are so talented. x

Leave a Reply

