paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Sister…

on 25/02/2016

Morning everyone. Simple card today, as I wanted the sentiment to be the focal point and to say it all really, It was my Sisters birthday last week and this was the card I made for her. The sentiment was from the link below, printed from a laser printer and foiled. Square dies are Sue Wilson noble squares, handmade pin, charm from my stash.

http://www.misskatecuttables.com

 

IMGP1578IMGP1580

13 responses to “Sister…

  1. julie says:

    Morning Debbie, simple but beautiful x

  2. JJxx says:

    As Julie says Debbie the card is simple but lovely. All you need with a large sentiment and foiling. JJxx

  3. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, oh this card is fantastic, I have a twin sister and also another set of twin sisters (only 1 year between the 4 of us – my poor Mum and Dad) anyway this card would be superb for them, and now I have the foiling – thanks to all your advice – I can have a go at this, brilliant thank you so much for sharing.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  4. Hi Debbie, beautiful card, makes me remember my beautiful sisters.
    Regards Liz.

  5. Elaine says:

    Aww Debbie how lovely is your card , i bet your sister will treasure this for ever .
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  6. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love this card so elegant and the charm makes it so personal to your sister!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  7. Rose in Chester says:

    I love this card Debbie. Wouldn’t have agreed with the sentiment when I was young, but certainly when we were hitting 30 – 40. Devastated when she passed away with pancreatic cancer in 2014, within 3 months from being diagnosed.
    Hugs, Rose

  8. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Morning Debbie, what a fabulous card!!! Love it!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  9. Lydia Jordan says:

    Afternoon Debbie,
    Just beautiful.
    Lydia
    X

  10. nannapat says:

    Lovely simple design Debbie and such a true sentiment, Gorgeous charm that you’ve made. Pat x

  11. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, this is a very elegant card.
    Nancyd xx

  12. Ursula says:

    Wow, that is just so beautiful Debbie, just love that stick pin you made. I bet your sister was ‘over the moon’ with it….luv Ursula xx

  13. Steph cotterill says:

    WOW !!! What more can I say ? Maybe another WOW 😊

Leave a Reply

