paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Have a truly fabulous day…

on 18/01/2016
Hi everyone, Thank you for all your lovely comments, Ive had quite a few messages asking why I don’t use my flowers/stamens, pretty papers etc on my Creative Expression posts. Unfortunately Im not allowed to use anything that Creative Expressions don’t sell. Im not into making all the fancy background techniques because I think Sue does a fantastic job anyway. I do sometimes think my cards look a little ‘bland’ as you know I do love my flowers and papers, thats why I try and post another card on a Thursday using my other items. I hope it doesn’t put you off following me…:(
Anyway onto todays card. Items used are…
Sue Wilson noble rectangles, ornate pierced rectangles, Canadian collection montreal, pierced flags, string flowers, heart lattice embossing folder. fabulous sentiments.
IMGP1412
23 responses to “Have a truly fabulous day…

  1. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, I just miss your posts everyday!!! Twice a week is not enough : (
    Not everyone has facebook but I do look forward to Monday and Thursday!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda

    • debbi4000 says:

      Hi Lynda, I think you may have me mixed up with someone else lol, As much as I would like to I have never posted everyday, I don’t have the time unfortunately. All the cards I post on Facebook are the same as I post on here now so no one is missing out. Thanks for your comments :)))

  2. julie says:

    Morning Debbie, your card today is really pretty x

  3. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, another beautiful card from you, your cards are far from being bland you have a beautiful style of card making and I enjoy seeing everyone of them.
    Regards Liz.

  4. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, a stunningly beautiful card today, love it, the 3 tags coming out of the bottom really do add just that little bit extra to the card and by omitting the flowers it could also be turned into a card for a man. I am definitely going to try this one.

    Of course quite understand that you can only use CE products, you are on their design team after all have to conform, it is not a problem for me because we also get to see your midweek one as well on facebook, we are therefore spoilt for choice. You keep up what you are doing, we all love you for it.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  5. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. I would never describe any of your cards as bland, they are all beautiful. It is nice to have the choice of ornate flowers or simple when making a card and I do use your website a lot for inspiration. I love that you are on the CE design team as I have so many of their dies I can usually recreate the cards you make (even if occasionally I have to substitute one of the dies you have used for one of a similar shape). Thank you for your continuing inspiration, I love your blog even though I don’t comment every time. xx

  6. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    I have left a message once a long one, but it appears to have flown away into the universe ?.
    Anyway will try again,,,
    Don’t be so hard on yourself , all your cards are beautiful , you have your own style { i can tell one of your lovely cards anywhere } but your CE cards are beautiful too, it is nice to see the designers different styles and i for one don’t do fussy/ fancy backgrounds { i really don’t like mess and getting my hands dirty haha } I don’t think it will put anyone off following you Debbie .

    Can i just mention i can not find the PIN button to pin on my Pinterest board ? i will try later as this happened on Saturday on someone else’s blog , but it appeared later LOL , { i don’t seem to be having a good day so far , will post now and hope it does not fly away to who knows where .}
    Take Care
    Debbie
    Elaine H X

  7. JJxx says:

    Your cards are anything but bland I for one love them. JJxx

  8. margaret driscoll says:

    Good Morning Debbie
    A different PC today so lets hope my comment stays. it did on Thursday!
    I like to see the two cards and what you have done with Sue’s Dies too
    i love it when its your day though and you add W.O flowers!
    Take care and fingers crossed my comment stays here
    Love Marg

  9. Angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Your cards are no way bland, I love your style and your cards a beautiful … all of them.
    Hugs,
    Angela

  10. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    I love your style and would never call it bland, classy and stylish I would say.
    Love the wonderful creation today.
    Lydia
    X

  11. Scottydog says:

    Hi Debbie, I agree with Lydia’s comment above. Your cards are lovely “& yes we want to see a different take on creative expressions products & you certainly do that. I don’t follow many blogs (2 in fact) but yours is one of them as I like your style.

  12. Ali Lilly says:

    Morning Debbie, your Sue Wilson cards are simple and classy and I look forward to seeing them. I’m pleased you post your own designs on Thursday as your original cards were the one’s which first inspired me and got me hooked on WO flowers. You will always be my favourite!

    Ali

  13. Ursula says:

    Sues dies do all the talking, to mix and match them is fantastic, I love your cards Debbie, do not feel you are boring us, it is another take on her dies and you do a fantastic job….this card is again very beautiful….luv Ursula xx

  14. Yorks butterfly says:

    Hi Debbie, a beautiful card, and like your other followers I don’t think that your cards are bland but I look forward to seeing your Thursday card as it showcases different products, so I think we have the best of both worlds so please keep doing what you do.
    Wendyx

  15. Myra Hutchins says:

    I just found your site when you came to Creative Expressions. I love your work. Bland is what I call my cards, not yours. Keep doing what you do, let Sue do her thing, and we will do what we can to keep up. Thanks for your work.

  16. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie,
    your cards are NEVER bland, just elegant and beautiful. And I love tone on tone anyway (well, there’s not a lot I don’t like – apart from GARISH, can’t stand that).
    This card is no exeption, it’s beautiful and lovely and elegant. Thank you for sharing.
    Regards, Rose

  17. Lin M. in Texas says:

    I think ALL of your cards are fabulous! It is nice to have variety. šŸ™‚

  18. Linda S says:

    So glad you joined the CE team as it is how I found you! I love ALL your work . . . Beautiful!!

  19. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Hi Debbie, thanks for the reply : ) I must be having a senior moment.
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  20. nannapat says:

    Bland you say?? Nothing bland about your cards Debbie. Todays card is a stunner, I love it. Pat xx

  21. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, your cards are always beautiful not bland at all though I do love the ones with all the flowers and frills. Nancyd xx

  22. Jennifer says:

    Always love your cards, they are all beautiful!

Leave a Reply

