paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Wishing you a very happy birthday…

on 14/01/2016

Hi everyone. I decided to try a technique that Becca Feeken tried using dies and foil, Im really please with the way its turned out. I do like the gold foiling used with the minc machine or laminator, it gives an expensive look about it.
If you take a look on you tube she has a video on how to do this technique.
Items used are
Spellbinders labels 20
Sue Wilson noble rectangles
Sue Wilson fanciful trim
Anna Griffin sentiment stamp
flowers from wild orchid crafts

IMGP1470IMGP1490

21 responses to “Wishing you a very happy birthday…

  1. Chelsea says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  2. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, a beautiful card today. I saw the video from Bekka when she first bought it out and was amazed at how easy it looks to do. Not tried it yet but it on my list for this year, got all the stuff just need to set up the printer.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx.

  3. julie says:

    Morning Debbie, what a beautiful card x

  4. Susan says:

    This is a lovely technique, just wish I had the toner printer to do it. XX

  5. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    I have the Heidi Swapp and Toner Foil pens, but not the inkjet printer!
    I love the effect so will give it a go my way!
    Your card is beautiful !
    Take care
    Love Marg

  6. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Another gorgeous card.
    Lydia
    X

  7. Yvonne Cooper says:

    Your card is just stunning! The foil adds so much elegance to the project…

  8. Yorks butterfly says:

    Hi Debbie, a beautiful card – as usual really love the foiling, would love one of these machines – perhaps one day if I win the lottery.
    Wendyx

  9. A really beautiful card, I also have seen this video I have also had just one attempt at making it but mine doesn’t look anything as stunning as yours I must have another go.

  10. SuzzieQ says:

    My favorite card so far this year. It is so dreamy! Beautiful!

  11. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, such a beautiful card, you are doing a great job on the foiling.
    Regards Liz

  12. Kim M says:

    Really pretty and I love the aperture. Hugs Kim x

  13. Ali Lilly says:

    Thank you Debbie for making a card with Wild Orchid flowers again, fantastic, love it, might have to try it!!!!

    Alixxx

  14. Granny Greenhouse says:

    Absolutely Fabulous … Now!!! that’s a “real Debbie” card without a doubt, love your cards without the restrictions.

  15. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Hi Debbie, this is so elegant!!! I love it!!! The foiling works just has good with a bog standard laminater!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  16. Ursula says:

    A very very pretty card Debbie, not sure about how to do the foiling not that I have a minc machine or a laminator, but this is finish is stunning, all your cards are just amazing…..luv Ursula xx

  17. Lin M. in Texas says:

    I love what the gold foil added to your already elegant card! Just beautiful! I will have to look up the video on that – Thank you for sharing!

  18. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, this is a gorgeous card have been following Becca and have tried it with not much success the problem I have is my laser printer doesn’t copy so tried to copy on my other printer and scan it into my laptop but couldn’t find it anywhere in documents or any other place thought it was me but my daughter couldn’t find it either so I don’t feel too stupid but will try again when I get home from Tenerife as I love the effect it gives you.
    Nancyd xx

  19. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie, absolutely beautiful card, I’d love the minc machine but simply cannot justify the expense and I’d have to extend my house, I’m chocker as it is.
    Regards, Rose

  20. Nancy Hill says:

    Always been a follower of yours since I love the elegant look and simplicity of your cards. The foil machine might be in my future but after seeing your card today, I will take more of a serious look at it. I absolutely love the Sue Wilson dies and how you use them. Take care and can’t wait to see your next gorgeous card. Nancy Hill

  21. Julie Chambers says:

    Stunning cards as always, I hope you don’t mind but I get a lot of inspiration from you, sometimes I start of trying to ‘copy’ your card but then I get sidetracked & ends up looking totally different to how it was going to look lol, thank you for sharing your amazing cards x

Leave a Reply

