paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Wishing you a beautiful day…

on 07/01/2016
Hi everyone.. So I have been playing with my foiling again, I love this effect and I will be using it on many of my cards in the future. Todays card I have used….
Spellbinders labels 10
Spellbinders twisted metal tags & accents
Sue Wilson noble squares
Sue Wilson fanciful trim
Creative Expressions fabulous sentiments
Free pattern for background
blue foil + laminator
IMGP1459
IMGP1458
25 responses to “Wishing you a beautiful day…

  1. Lin M. in Texas says:

    I love the effect of the foil on your beautiful card! All of your cards are so inspiring! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Hi Debbie,
    Stunning Card Using Your Foiling Is It A Machine?
    I Love The Fabulous Frames Using Sue Wilson’s Pierced Squares I Have These And They Are So Very Useful.
    Hugs From Sam xxx
    Carry On Creating ✂️✂️✂️

  3. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, yes you have done it again, a stunning card, I am itching to get my new printer set up and try the foils but have been ill all over Christmas and New Year, still not right, but I will get there.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  4. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, another stunner!!! I love the foiling, it looks gorgeous!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  5. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, beautiful card, I love the foiling and the colour you have used is a favourite of mine.
    Regards Liz.

  6. julie says:

    Morning Debbie, your card is stunning, it’s amazing what foil can do for a card x

  7. margaret driscoll UK says:

    gone again

  8. Angela kidd says:

    Morning Debbie,

    Love your card, the foiling is lovely – wouldn’t mind a go at that myself.

    Regards,
    Angela x

  9. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Another lovey card, great foiling looks amazing.
    Lydia
    X

  10. Fantastic card again Debbie, love it.
    I hope you are much better very soon June.
    Wishing good things to all xxx

  11. Ursula says:

    That foiling on the card looks amazing, how is it done, when people are saying using a printer, I thought it was a machine of its own…This is one beautiful card as usual Debbie…luv Ursula xx

  12. Ali Lilly says:

    Lovely card Debbie, missing your orchid flower cards?

  13. Pat Littlejohns says:

    Hi Debbi, I really love all of your cards, they are truly inspiring. Please can you tell me where to find the free pattern for the foiling?. I do not have a minc machine but do my foiling throigh my laser printer with good results although having difficulty in finding background patterns.
    Many thanks,
    Pat

  14. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Lovely elegant card. Just gorgeous.
    Hugs, Rose

  15. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, a gorgeous card my laser printer dies not have photo copy facilities so tried on my ordinary printer and to scan onto my laptop but don’t know where they ended up even my daughter can’t find them so I don’t feel so stupid but now Christmas is by when I get home from holiday I will try again I won’t let it beat me looking forward to being able to foil all my due shapes.
    Nancyd xx

  16. Victoria Ciolek says:

    Debbie, this is my 1st post to your blog. I LOVE YOUR CARDS, ALL OF THEM! Could you please explain or show a video or maybe give me a link to one so I can learn the foiling technique. I have a printer and a laminator, so if I see how to do it I will be set. Thank you so much. I am disabled and making Cards makes me and the recipients very happy. I will be commenting more. Thank you so much! Blessings, Victoria

  17. Barbara Dawson says:

    Another beautiful card Debbie, I have purchased a printer & Minc machine now looking forward to learning how to foil, thank you for giving us these lovely ideas. Please can you tell me where I can get the free pattern that you have used. Thank you for all your help. Barbara in UK x

  18. Pat Barger says:

    Debbie, I love this foiling effect! I have a laminator, so I’m going to try
    it out and see what happens. Your card is Gorgeous!!!!. Would you share
    where you found the free pattern for the background? Love it!
    thx for sharing your wonderful talent with us. I sooooo appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

