paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

A little guilding wax…

on 10/12/2015
Hi everyone
Decided to have a play with guilding wax. I went to a craft show in Birmingham Saturday and saw Hazel Eaton demo-ing the pebeo guilding wax and Sheena Douglas dies, so I thought I would have a play.
Items used are…
Sue Wilson noble squares
X-cut embossing folder
Spellbinders labels 20
Sue Wilson fanciful trim
Sheena Douglas fanciful fuschia die
Sue Wilson frames and tags
Sentiment from my pc and then foiled in silver
Silver pebeo guilding wax
IMGP1395
12 responses to “A little guilding wax…

  1. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, oh I like this card, I didn’t know Sheena did a fuschia die, will have to investigate that.

    All your cards are so, so beautiful, I wish I had half as much talent.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  2. Trisha says:

    Nice to see a splash of bold colour. Really lovely. I like very much. Xxx

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    I did leave a message but its gone again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, what a beautiful and simple looking card!!!
    Proving less is more!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  5. nannapat says:

    Fabulous card, I love gilding wax and you’ve certainly put it to good use here! I think I may need that fuschia die – very pretty. Pat x

  6. Patricia Board says:

    Hi Debbie love your card as always and again the wonderful way you do your flowers, especially the fuschia flower. Enjoy your day love patricia x

  7. Ursula says:

    And what a beautiful card you have produced, your cards are just so amazing Debbie….luv Ursula xx

  8. Lydia Jordan says:

    Hi Debbie,
    A gorgeous card, I love the Pebeo gilding wax, they are so creamy and easy to use.
    Lydia
    X

  9. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, another stunning card from you, love it.
    Regards Liz.

  10. Karen says:

    I’m so behind! Late holidays in the year aren’t helping! All of your makes are brilliant I loved your “channel” card with the sentiment on a curve

  11. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, another beautiful card love the pebeo gilding wax too.
    Nancyd xx

  12. Yorks butterfly says:

    Hi Debbie, what a lovely card, don’t use gilding wax that often but think I must try to use it a little more often.
    Wendyx

Leave a Reply

