paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Less is more…

on 26/11/2015
Morning everyone, Thought I would dig out my old dies, there are soooo many new dies continuously coming out I tend to forget about the older ones I have. At the moment Im liking ‘less is more’ cards, I have fads, sometimes I like less on cards and sometimes I like more. Todays items I have used are…
Spellbinders buntings and buttons
Spellbinders A2 bracket border one
Sue Wilson noble squares
Annamarie pink gingham card
Butterfly is from a clay mould
Vase was from a pack I picked up from the NEC craft show
Little rose buds from wild orchid crafts
Sentiment typed on my PC and hot foiled
Finished card 7.5 inches
IMGP1326
11 responses to “Less is more…

  1. julie says:

    What a beautiful card x

  2. JJxx says:

    As you say Debbie less is more . Very nice card.

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie!
    Love The Bunting..I have a few of these sort of Dies, but forget to use them , I buy a new Die and thats my favourite for a while lol
    Take care
    Love Marg

  4. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A very pretty card, love it.
    Lydia
    X

  5. Scottydog says:

    Lovely card, that’s all that’s needed. I certainly work on the basis ‘less is more’.

  6. Yorks butterfly says:

    Morning Debbie, Lovely card, and I agree less is more – sometimes, I am so glad that your are showcasing some older dies as I agree we tend to forget about them and its such a shame as they are lovely dies and should be used.
    Wendyx

  7. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, oh this is beautiful, I love the vase, can you remember who you got them from at the NEC. I have just got back from having eye surgery so I will not be able to play for a few days but I would love to make something like this. I must check out the Black Friday deals for that printer…………..you never know.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  8. Ursula says:

    Still a very pretty card….luv Ursula xx

  9. savedbyjesus2015 says:

    Such an adorable, delightful card, Debbie. Great job!

  10. nannapat says:

    Great card – I love the bunting. Pat x

  11. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, I agree less is more!!! I love it!!!
    Thanks for sharing!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

Leave a Reply

