paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Foiled sentiments…

on 19/11/2015
Hi everyone, Im still playing with my foiling, I love the look of foiling sentiments so I tried it on vellum and I am really pleased with how it looks.
Other items used are…
Sue WIlson noble pierced squares
Spellbinders A2 bracket border 1
Spellbinders Fleur de elegance
X cut embossing folder-delicate flourishes
Wild orchid flowers
Berries from Annamarie Designs
Handmade angel pin
IMGP1330
IMGP1332
17 responses to “Foiled sentiments…

  1. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, well you have done it again, another gorgeous card, oh I wished I could afford to get the foiling machines and printers but it is not to be unless of course I win the lottery, however I can but dream. I really love the way you have done this on vellum too. I think you love the pierced squares and rectangles from SW as much as I do, I think they are a real MUST for any crafter. I can’t see the hand made angel pin in the photo but love all the flowers.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  2. Nancyd says:

    Morning Debbie, what a gorgeous card have the foiling machine and a laser printer but never thought to try vellum really must have a go. Did you see amazing paper grace the blog she copied her die shapes and foiled them they were amazing not had the time to try that yet but I definately will as like you I love a foiled sentiment.
    Nancyd xx

  3. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Stunning card and the foiling looks so beautiful.
    Love Sheila xx

  4. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    What a beautiful card, the velum foiling looks really good ,well done
    Elaine H X

  5. Hi Debbie
    As Always Stunning Outstanding Rich Opulent Card, Your Cards Are Always Truly Remarkable I Love Them So Much You So Inspire Me.
    Take Care
    Hugs From Sam xxx
    Carry On Crafting ✂️✂️✂️

  6. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A gorgeous card, I do love your style.
    Lydia
    X

  7. A very sweet card.So divine

  8. Barbara Dawson says:

    Another beautiful card

  9. Petra says:

    Debbie beautiful card and lovely design.

  10. Yorks butterfly says:

    Hi Debbie, a beautiful card, and I really love the foiling, but don’ have a foiling machine or a Laser Printer however it is something I would love in the future. Your cards are always beautiful foiled or not
    Wendyx

  11. SuzzieQ says:

    Lovely card today.

  12. Ursula says:

    So beautiful, so elegant, an outstanding card Debbie….luv Ursula xx

  13. nannapat says:

    Such an elegant design Debbie, I think it is a really beautiful card. Pat x

  14. Melody says:

    Beautiful card Debbie the foiling look lovely on the vellum. Take Care Melody xXx

  15. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, a beautiful from you again, I love the foiling of sentiments tried it with my laminator and photocopied the sentiments but did not have a hundred percent success, think I need to try a different make of foil.
    Regards Liz.

  16. Pat Simmonds says:

    Hi Debbie
    Love your foiling.

Leave a Reply

