paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Foiled sentiments…

on 11/11/2015
Hi everyone, I have a pretty simple Christmas card to share with you all, but what I’m most excited about is the foiled sentiment I have done. So Ive purchased a laser printer, some foils and I already have a cheap laminator to use and…. away I go, foiling all my pc printed sentiments, I love the look of this foiling and will be doing a lot more. I like the fact I can foil whatever style font I have, it gives a more professional look to a card (I think).
Other items used are…
Sue Wilson pierced squares
Crealies book shape dies
snowflake embossing folder
silver mirror card
flowers
IMGP1317IMGP1300
16 responses to “Foiled sentiments…

  1. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, this is fantastic, I would love to do it but the expense of a laser printer and foiling machine is not possible as I am a pensioner but I still love to see it and can dream. Wonderful and look forward to seeing many more. xx

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  2. julie says:

    Absolutely lovely Debbie x

  3. Scottydog says:

    A very elegant card & as you say a very professional look.

  4. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    My comment is in the ether somewhere!!!
    Just to say lovely card
    Love Marg

  5. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A lovely card.
    Lydia
    X

  6. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    How beautiful is your card today, i love the style and the little adornments and of course the foiling message just finishes it off .
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  7. HI Debbie, such a beautiful card today, love the design you have put together. The foiling does make a difference to a card, beautiful!
    Regards Liz.

  8. Barbara Dawson says:

    Beautiful card, I love the foiled sentiment & wish I could find a tutorial to do this Debbie. I love your style.
    Barbara x

  9. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Hi Debbie, I love the foiling, Becca Feeken did it a couple of weeks ago and I was impressed!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  10. nannapat says:

    Stunning card Debbie, it is so elegant and the foiled sentiment really is the perfect finishing touch. Love it !! Pat x

  11. Myrtle J in VA USA says:

    Beautiful card, Debbie. I can also see it being used for religious ceremonies/celebrations, Mother’s Day, achievements, anniversaries …

  12. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, that is a really lovely Christmas card so pretty. Take Care Melody xXx

  13. Victoria says:

    Lovely card! Could I ask what the name of your font is?

  14. Joyce says:

    Hi Debbie, I have been following your site for some time now, and I am blown away by your stunning cards, this one no exception. As I am in Western Australia, I find it hard to get some of the ingredients, so I improvise. Can`t wait to see your next card.
    Hugs Joyce

  15. Nancy Hill says:

    Good to know what printer, foil, and what the laminator was for. Also been following your site for the past year. Very professional looking with the foil. I need to learn more about it.

Leave a Reply

