paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Happy Birthday Mom……

on 05/11/2015
Hi everyone, not a card today but a picture frame I did. The photo is my lovely Mom who’s birthday it is today. We lost her last year to cancer. She would have been 67 today and not a day goes by when I don’t think of her.
The frame is MDF a pack of 2 from Creative Expressions, they are great to decorate to your own taste.
I’ll be back on Monday with my CE post, its Christmas for DT posts for November. xx
IMGP1188
19 responses to “Happy Birthday Mom……

  1. julie says:

    The frame is beautiful Debbie, my thoughts are with you happy birthday to your mum xx

  2. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, Happy Birthday to your Mum, such a beautiful creation you have made. I find that talking to my Mum and Dad every day really does help me, when my sisters and I get together we have such a laugh reminiscing and talking about them, and it helps.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Good Morning Debbie
    Happy birthday to your Mum…she would have loved it and how you have progressed in the last year !
    Take care Debbie
    Love Marg

  4. JJxx says:

    Beautiful frame Debbie, you’re mom would have loved it. I lost my mum many years ago but still think of her everyday and often talk to her. Take care it does get easier. JJxx

  5. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie ,you have made a beautiful frame , your Mum would be so proud of you , just think of all the good times i do, and i think this helps .
    Sending you big gentle hugs.
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  6. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, bless you and happy birthday to your mum!!!
    Exquisite frame it’s gorgeous and I’m sure your mum would have
    loved it!!
    If you’re having fireworks tonight stay safe!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  7. Trisha says:

    Hi Debbie, what a beautiful tribute for your mum, such a lovely picture of her too. Happy Birthday to her. Thinking of you today too. Xxx
    Trisha xx

  8. just beautiful as usual

  9. Ali Lilly says:

    What a wonderful thought, she looks like a lovely lady, we all miss our mums but they watch over us. Talented as always. Xxx

  10. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A sad day for you. I lost my mum 3 years ago and still think of her most days. You frame is beautiful.
    Lydia
    X

  11. Yorks butterfly says:

    Hi Debbie, what a lovely picture frame, I am sure your mum would have loved it. It was also my mum’s birthday today, but unfortunately she died when I was a teenager, and I still miss her greatly, but she is always with me.
    Hugs to you
    Wendyx

  12. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, beautiful frame for you lovely Mum’s photo, you have done her proud, take care.
    Regards Liz.

  13. karen burton says:

    Hi Debbie,” Happy Birthday” to your mum. Such a gorgeous frame for your mums photo xx A fitting tribute to her in this beautiful way. Although she isn’t here in the physical presence, she is all around you. Talk to her Debbie, she will always be near and comforting you xx Love Karen xx

  14. craftytreen says:

    I think I have loved every card you have ever done. at least the ones that I have seen. they are so lovely. i’m collecting dies and embellishments so I can start doing the layers that you do. I really love this frame. yesterday would have been my Dad’s birthday. I have lost both of my parents and really miss them both, but I have some wonderful memories so that I have them with me. Hugs, treen

  15. Lin M. in Texas says:

    What a beautiful memory you have created of your Mom!

  16. nannapat says:

    What a beautiful way to display a photo of your Mom, such a lovely frame. Pat x

  17. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, you did the frame beautiful, my thoughts are with you for your lovely mum, cancer is such a terrible thing it is deeply affecting myself an my family’s life right now.Take care Melody xXxx

  18. Sherri storme says:

    Love your cards,sorry about your Mom

  19. Ursula Longworth says:

    Oh so beautiful Debbie, I am sure she is always at the forefront if your mind….luv Ursula xx

Leave a Reply

