paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Very best wishes…

on 19/10/2015

Hi everyone.
Before I list the items for todays card for creative Expressions, Im just doing a little research out of interest, do you prefer my cards with paper flowers (from wild orchid craft etc) or not? I think my cards look a little bland without them (I cant use them on my Creative Expressions posts) Tell me what you think? I personally love them and thats what makes my cards stand out, along with the dies of course…
So items used…
Sue Wilson Noble double pierced squares
Sue Wilson Californian collection-Hollywood
Sue Wilson pierced flags
Sue Wilson perfect peony complete petals
Sue Wilson eyelet striplet rings
Colour cloud frosty jade

IMGP1264

IMGP1267

49 responses to “Very best wishes…

  1. Dawn Searle says:

    Hi Debbie I do prefer your cards with the Wild Orchid flowers on them as it gives colour and interest to them, but of course, all of your cards are stunning, the flowers just seem to make them extra special xxxxxxx

  2. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, I totally agree with Dawn!!! I can tell one of your cards
    just by looking at it!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  3. Andrea says:

    Yes love the flowers! By the way how do you glue diamond dust on the flowers? I used Zig 2 way glue and it messed up my Brusho colored flowers a bit. The glue made the dye looks stained.

  4. julie says:

    It’s very pretty x

  5. sylvianeave says:

    I love your cards but yes, I prefer them with the Orchid Crafts flowers. In fact I have spent a small fortune with them since reading your blog! lol Thank you so much for the inspiration you have given me. Sylvia x

  6. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    I am the same mind as the above , and to be perfectly honest { i may be stepping out of line here } i much prefer your own style , before Creative Expressions ……..
    You put your own signature on your cards Debbie and like Lynda says we can tell your cards just by looking at them , and they always hit the right spots for me .
    This does not mean i don’t like what you do for Creative as all your cards are beautiful .

    Todays card is just lovely , i love the style and the color used and the peony is beautiful with the frost and pearls.
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  7. Yvonne Flewers says:

    Do love your cards with flowers

  8. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    I think your cards have a true beauty to them whether you use WO flowers or you make your own, but I think you should use what you are comfortable with as in the end crafting should make you feel happy about the end product.
    Today’s card is another stunning creation!!
    Love Sheila xx

  9. Kathy says:

    All your cards are so beautiful but, I’m with you and the paper flowers. They just add that certain something. Xx

  10. Scottydog says:

    Beautiful card today Debbie. I do like the flowers on your cards but they aren’t always practical to post & as I sell cards I do have to be aware of that. I just love your style, it’s what attracted me to your blog originally! Thank you!

  11. Hi Debbie,
    I’m Very Awkward I Love Your Cards Using Both Sets Of Flowers That’s Why I Love It That You Make A Card For “Creative Expression” And Use There Products But I Love It That You Make Another Card In The Week Using The Beautiful “Wild Orchid Range” Its Not That I’m Sat On The Fence Its Just That I Love Your Truly Tremendous Cards Which Ever Way You Use, Please Please Continue To Make Cards Both Ways, Using “Creative Expression” And
    “Wild Orchid Flowers.”
    Love And Hugs From Sam xxx
    Carry On Crafting ✂️✂️✂️

  12. Ali Lilly says:

    Your cards using wild orchid flower were what inspired me. Your creative expression cards are suttle and still beautiful but I cannot keep up with all the materials you use! please keep making both.

  13. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Love both styles, WO flowers are very pretty and they do add colour. The cards using Sue’s dies are always lovely too sometimes flowers are just not needed.
    Lydia
    X

  14. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, this is a beautiful card as usual, I think both flowers have their place in card making but I prefer Wild Orchid flowers myself because of the variety of flowers you can buy from them. Regards Liz.

  15. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, another stunner today, I so look forward to Mondays and Wednesdays to see all your beautiful creations and you never ever disappoint me, love this one. As to your question regarding flowers, I do like them with WO flowers but I don’t mind them with the hand made ones using CE dies to, I think a lot depends on the card you have made – today’s peony is just right.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  16. nina truman says:

    With or Without the flowers your cards are stunning so go where the flow takes you 🙂

  17. Yorks butterfly says:

    Morning Debbie, as I have only recently found your blog all I can say it that I think your cards are beautiful and I love the flowers on them. Perhaps you can do what Sam says and continue the way you are – using both. Stick with your own style. I think your card today is lovely.
    Wendyx

  18. Barbara Dawson says:

    Good morning Debbie, I also have only just found your blog so can’t help you much except to say I love all I have seen so far. I love todays card very much & the flower does set it off, I must try using flowers more often on my cards.
    Cool nan Barbara x

  19. Pat Taylor says:

    Oh please don’t stop using the flowers Debbie. You are an inspiration with your cards and the flowers are part of that. Plus I am learning how to place flowers on my cards through you. Thank you Pat xx

  20. Dianne says:

    I love your cards with the flowers from WOC. They are your personal signature and your cards stand out because of that. I think the WOC flowers are more vibrant than ones you make with the CE dies. Don’t stop using them! Di

  21. Ursula Longworth says:

    I love all your cards Debbie, I personally love all flowers, handmade, bought, whatever, they finish a card, hence I struggle with male cards….this one is stunning, love that bit cut at the bottom….keep it up, we love seeing them one and all….luv Ursula x

  22. Sue H. says:

    Trust your instincts in whatever you choose, Debbi, they are spot on. Whatever you like–flowers of any material, or no flowers at all–you can be sure that we will like it, too! Keep inspiring us with your vision!

  23. Love, Peggie says:

    I love your use of Wild Orchid flowers. I only wish I could get them in the US.

    Love your cards!

    Peggie

    • Sandy says:

      Peggie,

      I have ordered directly for Wild Orchid and the shipping really is reasonable. Also there is an online site in the US that you can order from, it is Really Reasonable Ribbon.

      Sandy

  24. Diana says:

    I live in the United States (Arizona) and without your blog, I never would have known about Wild Orchid Crafts or some of the other companies you use. Everything you do is stunning and it’s wonderful to open my email before I begin working and see a new post from you. I also prefer a lot of the stuff you did before everything on a card had to be by Creative Expressions. You’re so creative and your die combinations were dazzling.

  25. SianM says:

    Your cards are never bland! I do like the flowers though.

  26. Sue Tyler says:

    definitely with Wild Orchid flowers, agree that they don’t quite ‘pop’ for me without x

  27. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. I too love all your cards but I do like the wild orchid flowers. So much so that I have bought some of them to use and they do add a nice touch to my cards. I also have a number of creative Expression flower dies which I use occasionally so I am not adverse to them either. Beautiful card today by the way. xx

  28. Tracie-Anne says:

    Well perhaps Creative Expressions should start stocking Wild Orchid Flowers, as I feel you are not able to express yourself as you are limited to their product line only. Sorry if I am talking out of turn, but you Cards are very much noticeable, but when you demo on Mondays it is not you! Your cards are beautiful and stand out in a crowd by a mile, I have always loved your pieces of art work because that is what they are. Hope Creative Expressions get to read your reviews. Happy crafting xx

  29. Sandy says:

    Debbie,
    I really love all of your cards. I think flowers always add to the card whether it be WO or hand made. I use both myself, as the handmade are easier to mail. You are an inspiration to us all.

    Sandy

  30. Patricia Board says:

    Hi Debbie I was so pleased when I found your blog as you have inspired me so much and I love your handmade flowers best. You please all of us crafters with what ever you make, so do what makes you happy that is very important. Love Patricia xx

  31. Trisha says:

    Hi Debbie. I think my thoughts are with the other ladies. I love the WO flowers as they finish off your style of cards. When you make Cards for Creative Expressions then you must go with their wishes but when it’s your own personnel card then go with WO flowers. All your cards are master pieces. Trisha

  32. Pat Batley says:

    Your card is so beautiful Debbie, very elegant. I think your handmade flowers are perfect but I love the WO flowers for the colours and delicacy of them. Pat x

  33. Pat Simmonds says:

    Hi Debbie I love your cards either way. But the flowers just set the cards off.

  34. Rose in Chester says:

    Hi Debbie,
    I love the wild orchid flowers but find ones made from dies equally beautiful. It’s just a lot more fiddly.
    Regards, Rose

  35. Lin M. says:

    All of your cards are beautiful! When I am on Pinterest I recognize your cards based on your rich style. Honestly, I did not notice the difference in the flowers.

  36. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, the card is beautiful an I think the flower looks gorgeous anyone can buy ready made flowers an they do look amazing the way you display them but I also think your own made flowers look great. Take Care Melody xxx

  37. Carol Froehlich says:

    I do love the flowers on your cards. They are your own “signature” and your cards are ALWAYS beautiful. I add some flowers to my cards but try not to make them too bulky so that I can send them in the mail without a box. If I am giving them personally to someone I can add a larger, bulkier flower.

  38. ladyhaigh says:

    I do like your cards with flowers

  39. Nancyd says:

    You’re f cards are always gorgeous and I do love flowers but you make some lovely ones with the dies also.

  40. Carol Clarke says:

    Hi Debbie
    I too prefer your cards with the Wild Orchid flowers on them as it gives colour and interest to them, but of course, all of your cards are stunning, the flowers just seem to make them extra special
    I can always tell a Debbie card – keep them coming

    Hugs
    Carolxxxxxxx

  41. Loving the flowers as I do all your work

  42. Donna says:

    Hello Debbie, I do miss the flowers, love your work but feel a little something is missing. Have a blessed day to you and all your followers.

  43. Margaret says:

    I love your cards and I think using the flowers make them special.

  44. Trish Avery. says:

    Hi Debbie while all your cards are lovely I do prefer them with the flowers. just adds more to them.
    Hugs Trish.

  45. I love your cards and I love flowers on any cards. I think it just finishes them nicely.

  46. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Love your style with the flowers Debbie. All your cards are stunning.

Leave a Reply

