paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Christmas…

on 01/10/2015

Hi everyone.  A Christmas card for you today. I love the new Sue Wilson noble double pierced rectangles, like the squares they are extremely useful. Also used Sue Wilson finishing touches lattice 3d bow, Sue Wilson heart lattice embossing folder, Chloes stamps large and Xlarge snow flower stamp, gold embossing powder, heat resistant acetate. image from Etsy.

IMGP1232

15 responses to “Christmas…

  1. JJ says:

    Nice card Debbie. You have reminded me I have the lattice bow die which I haven’t used for ages. Will have to give it an airing . Look forward to Mondays post. JJxx

  2. Melody says:

    Beautiful Debbie love the flower an your right the new noble Dies are fantastic, still really liking the way your using the bow die. Take Care Melody xXx

  3. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, another stunner, I love the way you have made the sort of trellis work down the side with the lattice bow set, brilliant. I also have both the square and rectangle pierced dies and I think they are fabulous, puts all my other ones to shame.

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  4. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, another beautiful gem : )
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  5. Nancyd says:

    Morning Debbie, a gorgeous card also have the square pierced dies they are fab. I just bought them then Sue posted I had been drawn from her blog to win them but my great local craft shop very kindly changed them for me.
    Nancyd xx

  6. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love the Chloe Snow flower such a pretty card today..I too love the Squares and Rectangles !!
    take care
    Love Marg

  7. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Another beautiful design and another one here with Sue’s fabulous pierced square and rectangle dies and I love Chloes’s stamps . A great idea doing the flower in acetate.
    Love Sheila xx

  8. Elaine says:

    A very beautiful Christmas card Debbie, i too love the Trellis work down the side .
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  9. Liz Turnbull says:

    Hi Debbie, love this card, I have the pierced rectangle set and love it.
    Regards Liz.

  10. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie, A gorgeous card, love the flower, and I agree the pierced squares are so useful, I think I have used them on nearly all of my Christmas cards.
    Lydia
    X

  11. Yorks butterfly says:

    Morning Debbie, what a fabulous card, love the trellis effect. Do not have the SW pierced squares yet but hopefully soon.

  12. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Beautiful card as usual – love the trellis and like above I must get the pieced squares
    Hugs
    Carolx

  13. Patricia Board says:

    Hi Debbie Stunning card, I have just purchased the pierced dies and look forward to using them. Love the way you have used Choles stamp flower, just got into using them with velum and acetate plus it is so good to share ideas. Love Patricia x

  14. karen burton says:

    Hi Debbie, gorgeous card xx I love Chloes snowflake stamp, it looks beautiful x Sue’s dis, well, all gorgeous x What a great way to use the bow die! Although I haven’t got many I love the look of the pierced dies as they really make the card stand out……I do have the heart lattice EF….result! lol xx “Thank you Debbie” xx Love Karen xx

  15. Ursula Longworth says:

    Oh so beautiful Debbie….I need to buy these pierced dies….luv Ursula xx

Leave a Reply

