paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Magical butterfly…

on 21/09/2015

Hi everyone, So today is my creative expressions post, but before I list the items, a lot of you know I like to use the Spellbinder grand squares for my cards but they have now been discontinued, the good news is that Sue Wilson has some new dies out that include huge square dies and huge rectangle dies, they are very useful and these are fabulous for making big cards and well worth the money. Please shop around for the dies as prices do vary. I will put a link below for Icon crafts which are very reasonable in price, not sure if they ship abroad. (You will need an A4 cutting machine to use them).

So items used are…

Sue Wilson noble double pierced squares (dies mentioned)
Sue Wilson magical butterflies
Sue Wilson charming lace trim
sticky sheet
diamond snow glitter
ivory foundation card
Rose blush colour cloud ink

http://www.iconuk.co.uk

IMGP1185

IMGP1183

22 responses to “Magical butterfly…

  1. JJ says:

    Beautiful Debbie, again simple but elegant. I have these dies which l purchased from icon. They are very good with there prices and the service is excellent. JJxx

  2. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, beautiful card today, and I have both of the sets of the new pierced dies and they are truly brilliant, I love using them, they give such a professional edge to all the shapes. Today’s card has given me an idea for one I have to make…..see what you do to me. ha ha

    Stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  3. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, beautiful card today. Thanks for.all your inspiration!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  4. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    Such a classy card ,i love the simplicity of it and the lovely butterfly with a hint of color , Wow just perfect.
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  5. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Good Morning Debbie
    I Pre ordered the Rectangle Dies from Iconuk too!
    I think they re the best with free p/p as well!
    I love these Dies because of the piercing which I can’t get right!
    Your card today is beautiful Debbie!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  6. Rosemarie Greenbank says:

    Hi Debbie,
    lovely card, very elegant. Iconuk are the best when it comes to dies, I buy all mine from there.
    Regards, Rose

  7. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Love your card, so classy. I agree the dies are super I only have the square at the moment but will get the rectangle when funds allow. I always get my dies for Icon they seem to have the best prices and free p&p.
    Lydia
    X

  8. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Classical elegance with a touch of colour….perfect!!
    Love Sheila xx

  9. Yorks butterfly says:

    Morning Debbie, a beautiful card, the pink butterfly just adds that lovely touch, will have to add these large dies to my wish list.
    Wendyx

  10. Clare Wharton says:

    Hi Debbie, yes I also agree about Icon, I started using both sets of dies as soon as they arrived.
    Great card. Hugs Clare xx

  11. Ursula Longworth says:

    I have used Iconuk on many an occasion for my dies, no p&p, great and their service is amazing. Your card is simple but oh so beautiful Debbie, my kind of card….luv Ursula xx

  12. Linda Critchley says:

    Beautiful card Debbie, love the look of the pierced dies, I too use Icon they are a great company. Take care, Linda.

  13. Liz Spooner says:

    Gorgeous card Debbie, I have just purchased the pierced squares and cannot wait for them to arrive.xx

  14. Patricia Board says:

    Stunning card as always and like the card with just a hint of pink. Thank you for giving different ideas to use the dies on cards. Keep crafting love patricia xx

  15. karen burton says:

    Hi Debbie, such a gorgeous delicate card. I love the butterfly and Sue’s noble dies are wonderful xx “Thank you Debbie” xx Love Karen xx

  16. Pat Batley says:

    What a lovely elegant card Debbie, a real classic. Pat x

  17. Michele Coffey says:

    Gorgeous card, so pretty & delicate.

  18. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, beautiful card it’s very pretty, I also have sues new dies they are fab. Take care Melody xXx

  19. Nancyd says:

    Hi Debbie, a gorgeous card I also purchased Sue’s new dies then I won the large square on Sue’s blog but my fab. Local craft shop exchanged it for me.
    Nancyd xx

  20. angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie, I too pre ordered the pierced squares, they are brilliant, just like your card today. Definitely recommend icon, very good service. Angela (UK) x

  21. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie sorry for late comment, your card is lovely an yes I too buy from icon. Take Care Melody xXx

  22. Sue Harrison says:

    Hi Debbie. Love this one as I do all the cards you are making. Look forward to viewing the next post each time you make a new card. thank you so much

Leave a Reply

