paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Butterfly fields…

on 07/09/2015

Hi everyone, So my Creative Expressions post for September is using a mix of Sue Wilson dies, Phil Martin stamps and papers. Over the next month Ill be using a combination of these items either all together of individually.
I am also experimenting on photographing my cards, so I’ve posted the same card with 2 different backgrounds, so I would like to know what you think and to leave a comment and tell me which one you think looks better.
OK so todays card I have used…
Sue Wilson magical butterflies
Sue Wilson noble dies- lavish accented design
Sue Wilson Californian collection background
Sue Wilson perfect peony complete petals
Phil Martin butterfly field collection stamps
Satin ribbon- ocean
coconut white and blush foundation card
Diamond sparkles
Colour cloud blending ink- clear day
3mm pearls
See you all Thursday

IMGP1081 IMGP1116

36 responses to “Butterfly fields…

  1. Rosemarie Greenbank says:

    I’m sorry Debbie, can I be an “awkward” customer? I think somewhere in between the two cards would be perfect. The paler version shows up the flowers more but is a bit wishy washy, whilst the contrast on the first post is spot on but the detail on the petals is a bit lost.
    BUT it’s a wonderful card – I love the Calif. background, use it a lot.
    Have a good week, Rose

  2. JJ says:

    Very nice card Debbie , you never disappoint. I think I prefer number one it’s more distinct. JJxx

  3. Peggy Gosselin says:

    As much as I truly like the top picture because of it’s tones and depth perception (probably due to lighting and/or camera setting) I’d say that for the reader’s purposes, it would be best to take pictures with the one that truly looks the closest to the actual card in person. I love the top one with all the shadow variations, but think the bottom one is the most true one in person, due to the more natural even tone overall colors and no shadows.

  4. Paharrison91@gmail.com says:

    Your cards are beautiful you give a lot of inspiration Ann

  5. Carolyn Bell says:

    Hi, beautiful card,as always, I agree with JJ, the one by the window is much clearer, Carolyn xx

  6. June Smith says:

    Morning Debbie, a really beautiful card today, you make everything come to life, love it. as to the background display I think I would prefer your normal angel in the window background as it gives it more light for me to see it. Hope this helps.

    Enjoy Monday everyone, stay safe, healthy and happy, hugs, June Smith xxx

  7. Isla says:

    Another gorgeous card. I like the top one, with natural daylight behind the card.

  8. Elaine says:

    It has to be the top one Debbie , much more clear to see and i love to see your Angel.
    A lovely pretty card , love the flowers .
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  9. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    I too think the first one shows more detail. Beautiful card, love it all.
    Lydia
    X

  10. DIANE knight says:

    Hello Debbie lovely card as usual. I prefer the.one In the window. Best wishes to you.

  11. Angela kidd says:

    Another lovely card again today Debbie, I like the first one best, natural daylight all the way.
    Angela (UK) x

  12. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    I too am not sure……….. one is more defined and the other shows the colours better!
    Still lovely card!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  13. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    A beautiful card as always and I have to agree with the others the top photo is better but I love the way toy have surrounded the bottom one with the pearls……but the background seems to take some of the colour out of the card. Love Sheila xx

  14. Camilla says:

    Hi Debbie, as always your cards are so beautiful but the top picture is definitely the one for me.

  15. Barbara Watkinson says:

    Morning Debbie, amazing how different a card can look, placed in different areas. Think I prefer the one in your window where you normally photograph your cards, you can see more contrast and dimension. Doesn’t mean to say I don’t like the other one, that’s fantastic too. Let’s face it all of your cards are amazing

  16. Pat Taylor says:

    The first shows all the detail and the second is softer. I think you need the detail of the first and the background of the second. To achieve this place a daylight lamp low down and right over the second and you should get the detail of the first. Try with/without an easel as well. Beautiful card as always xx

  17. Hi Debbie
    I prefer the first photo nice and clear. Lovely card, as always.
    Linda

  18. Lynda Mellor aka Loopy Lynda says:

    Good morning Debbie, who it’s getting a bit technical!!! : )
    First one for me!!! Love it!!!
    Have a good one!!!
    Loopy Lynda xxx

  19. Lynda says:

    I love the peony the second one shows up the stamping on them much more clearly but you seem to have lost the colour definition. Either way the card,as always is lovely. Thank you for your inspiration. Lynda in spain

  20. JACQUI MILLS says:

    Lovely card as always…the first one definitely looks better, because the colour shows more intensely…BUT….and this is JMO,,,,when I photograph my cards, it’s always natural daylight, but I usually have a large sheet of black card behind. I find it shows the colours SO much better…as I said just my opinion. xx

  21. Lois Kennedy says:

    The first one really makes the stamped image pop and shows more details on the card. Love the background die!

  22. Clare Wharton says:

    Hello, I look at your blog all the time and I prefer the first one with the angel.
    Clare x

  23. Barbara Gosden says:

    The second photo is best for me, less shadow so can see the image better and see the colours used. Gorgeous card.

  24. Ursula Longworth says:

    this is gorgeous Debbie, love the colour….luv Ursula xx

  25. Lin M. in Texas says:

    The detail shows up better on the first card, however, I like the new background on the second card. Either way the card is beautiful!

  26. Karen says:

    Beautiful card I prefer the top photo because the shadows accentuates the flowers and butterfly I can’t really see the butterfly in the second one BUT I am viewing it on a tiny iPod

  27. Michele Coffey says:

    Beautiful card, love all the details on it.

    Michele

  28. Pat Batley says:

    An absolutely stunning card Debbie. I prefer the first photo as it’s much clearer. Pat x

  29. Patricia Board says:

    LOve the colour of this card and love the flowers on your card, for me it has to be the top photo plus I like to see your Angel it is your style. Happy Crafting love Patricia x

  30. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, the card is beautiful the colours used are fab, I also think the one in the window shows more detail but the 2nd ones background looks really good, I think pat might have the right idea with trying the 2nd one with the daylight lamp. What ever you do won’t take away the card is gorgeous. Take Care Melody xXx

  31. jeanie says:

    Hi Debbie Beautiful card today nice to see one of the older background dies ,,must get that one out again .
    I like the first photo all to do with light so my hubby says .
    jeanie

  32. Sandra Kent. says:

    The first card photos the most clearest. Love all your cards. Kind regards Sandra Kent.

  33. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Gorgeous card,love the colour. I prefer the top photo, but like how some of the details show up on the bottom photo.
    Love Angela x

  34. Pat Simmonds says:

    Hi Debbie
    Well I can’t choose between either of them. They are both gorgeous in their own right.

  35. Sandy says:

    Hi Debbie,
    I like your use of the angel in the first card. I do think the light from the window shows the card best. However, I think the colors show up better on the second one.
    Sandy

  36. Love, Peggie says:

    I like the top one best.

Leave a Reply

