paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Wonderful Christmas…

on 27/07/2015

Hi everyone,  Here I am with my Monday Creative Expressions post, Im still continuing with the Christmas theme and I will be all through August. Ive kept this card quite simple, using the classic poinsettia, snowflake lattice folder, illuminated christmas tree (I cut the top off and layered it under the flower), Canadian montreal, vintage gold card.  On the poinsettia I have used Creative Expressions snow fibre paper which I have inked around the edges..  This paper has a lovely texture and it makes beautiful soft flowers. The sentiment was typed from the PC.

Please checkout my Facebook page to see a different card. Here is the link…https://www.facebook.com/PaperPastimes

Thanks for looking x

IMGP0858

19 responses to “Wonderful Christmas…

  1. JJ says:

    Another beauty Debbie. Will have to get some of the paper it makes lovely flowers JJxx

  2. Cynthia Tolley says:

    Wow Debbie! Such a beautiful card! Thankyou for your inspiration! Xxx

  3. june smith says:

    Debbie this is such a beautiful card, you are amazing, thank you for sharing, hugs June Smith xxx

    • Valerie Anne says:

      A wonderful card as always. I love the delicate look of the flower. It makes the card really stand out.

  4. Hi Debbie,
    Once Again A Extremely Beautiful Christmas Card You Are A Very Talented Person I Can’t Thank You Enough For Sharing Your Fabulous Outstanding Cards With Us.
    Hugs From
    Sam x

  5. Elaine says:

    Hi Debbie
    A really lovely card, the flower is just beautiful.
    Take Care
    Elaine H X

  6. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Watched Sue and lovely to see your cards there too!
    This is a pretty card and the paper seems to be a must have I think!
    Loved the card on Facebook too!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  7. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Such a beautiful card as always and the poinsettia looks so delicate must look out for some of the new paper. Thank you for all your inspiration.
    Love Sheila xx

  8. Angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Another lovely card, just love the poinsettia, so much you can do with it. Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Angela x

  9. Lydia Jordan says:

    Morning Debbie,
    A really lovely card, love the design.
    Lydia
    X

  10. Karen Burton says:

    Hi Debbie x gorgeous card. I’ve not heard of snow paper but it looks good so I will keep an eye out on my travels! Love the genius idea of cutting off the top of the illuminated Christmas tree. It looks great at the bottom of the poinsettia x I also love Sue’s snowflake lattice EF, “Thank you” for sharing xx Can you just imagine everyone in panic mode for Christmas cards……lol! xx take care xx Love Karen xx

  11. Myrtle says:

    Simple? Perhaps. I prefer simply elegant–like all of your cards. Thanks for sharing

  12. Ursula says:

    A beautiful card Debbie….thanks for the inspiration…..luv Ursula xx

  13. Sue Hodapp says:

    Very nice design. Love the gold paper! Thanks for sharing!

  14. Michele says:

    Gorgeous card, really lovely.

  15. Karen says:

    Lovely idea I treated myself to the folder last week I really must get some Pointsietta dies!

  16. Carin Brahm says:

    Very elegant Debbie. Beautiful.
    Carin

  17. Pat Batley says:

    What a stunning card Debbie! I love the uncluttered, simple look – it is so elegant. Pat x

  18. Melody says:

    Hi Debbie, a beautiful card I love the poinsettia flowe an what a cleaver idea of using the top of the Christmas die like that. I been trying to get hold of the new snow paper but no luck so far. Take Care Melody xXx

Leave a Reply

