paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Peace…

on 29/06/2015

Hi everyone, well I’m back from my holiday to Dalyan Turkey, had a fab time and it was very hot there, definitely go back there sometime.

Anyway… lets talk Christmas lol, For my Creative Expressions posts its Christmas in July (I’m a couple of days early) so Ill be showing Christmas cards for July, I normally start making mine around September but I know a lot of you start early.

On this card I have cut the 1st layer 6.5″ square coconut white card  matt onto vintage gold foundation card. The next layer is 5.5″ square coconut white card with the Sue Wilson festive collection sentiment bauble die cut into it ( just the inside of the die), then embossed it with a folder. Cut out the bauble again and glued the die cut over the bauble cutout. I then got a piece of vintage gold card, enough to cover the bauble cut out , stuck it onto a piece of sticky sheet, peeled off the other side and sprinkled Cosmic Shimmer golden sand glitter onto it and stuck it onto an A4 sheet of vintage gold card so the glitter piece is under the bauble cut out.   Stick foam tape onto the back and matt onto the vintage gold and cut around the card leaving a narrow edge. Next I stuck a piece of Vintage gold card to a sticky sheet and cut out the Sue Wilson classic poinsettia, peeled off the sticky sheet and sprinkled the golden sand glitter over the flower, I repeated this twice, then shaped all the petals and layered them up to make a full poinsettia.  Cut out the ivy in gold card from the Sue Wilson Greek island corner, border & tag set and inked it in green. then assembled to the card with the poinsettia. Finished card 7″ square.

Thanks for looking.  Check out my Facebook page for a different card.IMGP0723

14 responses to “Peace…

  1. patricia p. says:

    This card is absolutely stunning…thank you so much for sharing it. pat

  2. June Smith says:

    Debbie so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and back safe, a beautiful card today, love it. Hugs June Smith xxx

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Glad you had a nice holiday and the weather was HOT! Apparently the heat is going to continue here!
    Pretty card here ….now to look on Facebook!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  4. Hi Debbie
    I’m Thrilled You Had A Great Holiday, I Just Truly Love The Stunning Card You’ve Made For
    Creative Expression I’m Thrilled You Work With Them, You Are One Talented Lady Always Coming Up With Tremendous Ideas Just Love The Card I’m Now Off To Check Facebook And Then I’ll Put Them In My Pinterest Folder For Future Reference.
    Hugs From Sam xxx

  5. Lydia Jordan says:

    HI Debbie,
    A stunning card, love it.
    Lydia
    X

  6. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Absolutely stunning!!!
    Love Sheila xx

  7. Yorks butterfly says:

    Gosh what a lovely card, simple but so effective
    Wendyx

  8. layerlass70 says:

    Hi Debbie, I don’t know if this is going to work. I have just tried to get a message to you via Creative Expressions as I have had to unsubscribe to your Blog due to the fact that I am unable to leave any comments. Whatever I use to login, username or email address is not accepted by WordPress and my Password is also being rejected. I have input my Blog Password in the Notes on my iPad so I know that is correct. I have tried to reset my password but WordPress is not letting me. I don’t know what else to do as there seems no way of contacting WordPress for help with this. I have been following you for about 18 months now so I am quite upset that I will not be automatically receiving your new cards and following you via email. I thought if I unsubscribed, I could re-subscribe but WordPress will not allow my email saying someone else (i.e.me) is already using that address. Is there anything you can do to help? For instance a contact email/phone number for WordPress might help. I absolutely love your cards and get much pleasure from seeing them. I was also delighted when your talent was recognised by Sue Wilson who now has you on the CE team. Needless to say I am pretty upset that I will not have your emails dropping into my box any more. I think I can just go on your Blog and look but I know you would like to receive comments on your creations. This may be why there are not many comments being left. Other people may be having the same problems as I am. I hope you have the time to help. Many thanks and Kind Regards. Gemma Couch

  9. Connie says:

    This is a beautiful classic card. It is my kind of card, as are all the cards you create.

  10. Ursula Longworth says:

    A beautiful card Debbie, but I cannot get my head around Christmas cards in June….well I suppose they call it good planning…..luv Ursula xx

  11. Karen says:

    Another beauty Debbie Love the vintage gold

  12. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie, we must have been in Turkey at the same time, but we were in Bodrum
    We also have a hot and fantastic time
    I have just saw the cards I have missed whilst being away and as usual they are beautiful
    Hugs
    Carol x

  13. Steph says:

    Hi Debbie. Welcome back and thanks for bringing the sun back with you.
    Must feel strange to make a festive card whilst it’s 30 degree’s outside but its a beautiful card. I love white and vintage gold together, one of the classie partnerships. The pointsetia flower is stunning. Love what you do and so pleased you are in the team.
    Have a good Sunday.
    Steph x

Leave a Reply

