paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

For you…

on 22/06/2015

Hi everyone,

So Im still using the Sue Wilson Lisbon die, and the fold over flower die for this week but in a different way. First I cut my base layer at 7″ square, matt onto blush card, then I created a background using a mask and cosmic shimmer sparkle paste and glued to the base layer.  Then created a frame  6″ square, cut out 4 of the fold over strips (smaller one) and glued to the frame, cut out the Lisbon dies, cut in half and glued under the frame. Then I cut out and stamped my sentiment onto Sue Wilson pierced flags and glued to the top corner, then I mounted all that with foam pads and placed over my background. Then I cut 3 strips of the small fold over flower die in blush card and created a rosette, made a messy ribbon bow, attached to the card and added a pearl in the centre. Finished card 7.5″.

Next month we are talking Christmas, I love Christmas but its a little strange to get in the festive mood this early in the year as when this post goes live on Monday, Ill be sunning myself in hot Turkey LOL.

If you pop over to my Facebook page I have a different card to share with you. https://www.facebook.com/PaperPastimes

Thanks for looking x

IMGP0528

16 responses to “For you…

  1. June Smith says:

    Debbie such a beautiful card today, gorgeous, enjoy your holiday. Hugs june smith xxx

  2. Lydia Jordan says:

    Hi Debbie,
    A beautiful card. Have a great holiday.
    Lydia
    X

  3. Angela kidd says:

    Another lovely card Debbie. Hope you have a great holiday 🙂 x

  4. Hi Debbie, a gorgeous card, I like the work with the dies and embossingfolder very much.
    LG Petra

  5. colleen wright says:

    A Lovely card Debbie. It’s a shame you can’t use your own flower stash on these cards though.Have a great holiday, you deserve it xx

  6. Lin M. in Texas says:

    All of your cards are so beautiful! I am not on Facebook but am still able to see your page with the different cards. I know your work is always outstanding but with each new card my mouth still drops open saying “Wow”… You have an amazing talent! Thank you for sharing it!
    Hope you have a lovely time in Turkey!

  7. Donna says:

    Your cards are simply stunning. I love everyone of them. The white on white with the touch of color is beautiful. Thank you for sharing these masterpieces.;

  8. Stunning in it’s simplicity – that is a beautiful card ! Enjoy the sunshine !

    Hugs,
    Rose
    xx

  9. Pat Simmonds says:

    Hi Debbie another lovely card today. Just love the rosette. Wouldn’t mind some instructions on how to make it. Have a great holiday.

  10. Nannie Annie says:

    Lovely card. Very pretty

  11. joan says:

    amazing card…… I just love all your work. Enjoy your holidays

  12. Karen says:

    What a fabulous way of using the fold over dies Pure genius I live your style Debbie

  13. Ursula Longworth says:

    Such a beautiful card Debbie….luv Ursula xx

  14. Rebekka K says:

    This is just stunning Debbie!

  15. JosieB says:

    I just think your cards are so beautiful.
    JosieBx

  16. angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie, glad you enjoyed your holiday. This bauble dies is just so lovely, love what you’ve done with the poinsettias, I’ll have to give it a go myself. Thanks for sharing Angela (UK) x

Leave a Reply

