paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Wishing you the best of birthdays…

on 06/06/2015

Hi everyone, can I just say a huge Thank you to everyone who takes the time to leave lovely comments, I really do appreciate it. xxx

So onto todays card, its my post for Creative Expressions, the items I have used are…foundation card in coconut white and blush, Sue Wilson dies I have used are Lisbon die set, fold over die, finishing touches maiden fern, the sentiment is from the ‘Amazing’ stamp set, diamond snow glitter, sticky adhesive sheets, 3mm pearls, pink ribbon. felt.

The finished card measures approx 7″x5″, so the 1st base layer I cut a little smaller than that in coconut white and matt & layered it onto blush card, the next layer measures approx 6.5″x 4.5″ cut in coconut white and stuck it onto a piece of sticky adhesive sheet, peeled back the layer and coated it with diamond sparkles to give it a subtle glitter effect, stamped my sentiment into the corner, mounted that with foam pads and stuck to the 1st layer.  cut out my lisbon dies, cut them in half, and glue to the edge of the card,  cut the fold over die in blush card and thread ribbon through it, added 3mm pearls then glue it onto of the lisbon die cuts on the edge. Cut out the fold over dies again in felt, make up the flowers and add a pearl to the centre, add the maiden fern die cut and felt flowers. few pearls in the top corner and you are done. Its a shame you cant really see in the photo the lovely subtle sparkle of this card from the diamond sparkles.

If you pop over to my Facebook page later, there is a different card for you to see

Thanks for looking xIMGP0413

19 responses to “Wishing you the best of birthdays…

  1. julie says:

    Beautiful card Debbie x

  2. June Smith says:

    Hi Debbie, I would like to say that this is such a beautiful card, as all of yours are, I am a great fan and it makes my day when we see a new creation of yours, the embossing is so crisp, amazing, thank you for sharing with us. hugs, June Smith xx

  3. Angela kidd says:

    Hi Debbie, Another beautiful card again today, so clean and simple looking but striking at the same time. There are so many different ways you can use the fold over flower die, glad I bought it. Thanks for sharing 🙂 x

  4. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Nice to see more of your work…interesting use of the fold over Die wouldn’t thought of that, thank you …pop over to Facebook now!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  5. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Another beautiful creation and I love the different use of the fold over flower die.

    Love Sheila xx

  6. Hi Debbie,
    I look at your blog daily but this is my 1st comment.
    I have yet to see a card of yours that I don’t like…they are all gorgeous! Every card is so neat and precise, you are one very talented lady, thank you for your inspiration.
    Love Janet x
    from Wakefield

  7. Hi Debbie,
    A Truly Tremendous Card I Love It.
    Hugs From Sam xxx

  8. Kathy H says:

    Your card is beautiful. I love it.

  9. Your cards are gorgeous, I”m not seeing any link to your FB page? Is it on here?

  10. Norma Camp says:

    Norma Camp

  11. Norma Camp says:

    The first card of yours I have seen. It is so brilliant so modern and what you have done with the fold over dye is so innovative . Thank you so much for sharing

  12. Michele says:

    Your card is just gorgeous, so pretty & delicate.

  13. Judith Moran says:

    Hi everyone, love this card Debbie. Your ‘thinking outside the box’ gives us some inspired art work. I love the fact that there is no ‘ sameness’ about your designs. Your range is quite phenomenal . I think that is why we all wait for a new post with such anticipation . Bless you . Kindest regards Judith x

  14. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Fab card Debbie, love the fold over flower.

  15. Lydia Jordan says:

    Hi Debbie,
    A beautiful card, love he one on Facebook too.
    Lydia
    X

  16. Erin says:

    Utterly exquisite! xx

  17. Connie says:

    Always the perfect touch, Debbie. I can’t wait to see your creations every Monday. Thanks for sharing such beautiful work with us.

  18. Karen says:

    So so pretty Debbie I just love your delicate style Thanks for the breakdown too I must remember to visit on Mondays too!

  19. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    This card is exquisite just love it, thank you for your techniques
    I shall be away for a few days so will look again after my holiday.
    Carol x

Leave a Reply

