paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Happy Birthday..

on 14/05/2015

Hi everyone, So I have some exciting news, I have been invited to join the Creative Expressions design team, How cool is that? I am really quite chuffed and excited about it (and a bit nervous) hope I do OK, LOL

Anyway onto todays card, I have used Creative expressions coconut white card stock, , Sue Wilson Canadian collection background, Configurations petite arched adornment, finishing touches maidenhair fern, perfect peony complete petals, Happy Birthday expressions die, Made my own pins. If you checkout my Facebook page I have another card on there to show you,

https://www.facebook.com/PaperPastimes

DSCF0030

Thanks for looking

47 responses to “Happy Birthday..

  1. julie says:

    Congratulations on being offered a job at creative expressions, you deserve it after all the fantastic cards you make.

  2. Hi Debbie,
    I’m Truly Thrilled To Hear Your Fantastic News “Joining”
    “The Creative Expression Design Team”
    You So Deserve This As Your Cards Are Remarkable, Outstanding, And Sue Will Always Give You A Mention When Your Cards Are On Television.
    Once Again Debbie I’m Thrilled You Make Magnificent Cards And You Deserve This
    Hugs From Sam xxx

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    What took them so long?
    You do such beautiful work I wouldn’t be surprised to see you on Create and Craft soon!
    Love todays card!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  4. Dawn Searle says:

    Congratulations Debbie, very pleased for you and much overdue as your cards are always stunning xxx

  5. Linda says:

    Congratulations! Your cards are elegant & beautiful.

  6. gloria robey says:

    Not surprised your work is breath taking .well done

  7. Congratulations Debbie! Your cards are so special. Hope you enjoy your new post with CE and look forward to seeing more of your beautiful cards. X x

  8. Angela Kidd says:

    Very well done Debbie, your cards are always beautiful, its no surprise that they’ve snapped you up 🙂 Love this background, its so nice, doesn’t need much jazzing up, looks good all on its own. xx

  9. Kim M says:

    Congratulations,you deserve to be on DT. Cards are always so elegant.

  10. Sylvia says:

    Well done…. You will be such an asset to them😊

  11. June Smith says:

    Debbie congratulations you make the most amazing cards and will be a lovely asset to the design team of creative expressions xxx

  12. layerlass70 says:

    I have been a follower of yours for some time but without leaving comments. I love your style of card making and wanted to add my congratulations to the news that you have been invited to join the Crative Expressions DT. Sue Wilson is a good talent spotter having signed up the very talented John Lockwood, whose Blog I also followed, to her DT. I hope it will not be long before we get to see you on C&C. Well done, Debbie. Gemma Couch

  13. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie
    So sorry I haven’t been around for a while as I lost my dear Hubby but just wanted to say HUGE congratulations on joining the CE team and what a wonderful asset you will be. I’ve admired your stunning cards for so long now and this is a truly well deserved position to be in.

    Love Sheila xx

  14. Well done Debbie. I thought it was you that Sue Wilson had mentioned last time on C&C. She showed a card that you had made. Ooooh just think how many goodies you will be able to play with now. Lucky you. Congratulations. Maybe you will be on tv next like Christina who was spotted for Spellbinders. Exciting times ahead!

  15. Kathy Sprigg says:

    Fabulous card Debbie, its beautiful. I’m so excited about your news, congratulations! Well done. No doubt Sue will get some great ideas from you. Thought I heard her mention your name when she was on C&C showing some samples. Really pleased for you.

  16. Muriel says:

    Congratulations Debbie, your cards are beautiful, well deserved.

  17. Pam S says:

    Congratulations on your invite to join the team at CE. Your Mum must be smiling down on you from above – you deserve it!

  18. Jacqui Q says:

    I’ll second Margaret Driscoll in asking “what took them so long?” huge congratulations…..I can pick out a” Debbie” card wherever I#m browsing! Huge congratulations, CE will be better for your input! xx

  19. loftylass says:

    Gorgeous…. love the colourway. tfs. x

  20. loftylass says:

    Sorry Debbie… I forgot to say many congratulations on becoming one of the CE team… you will be an asset for sure. Enjoy.
    x

  21. Kathy H says:

    Congratulations Debbie! It’s well deserved. You have a wonderful style and CE is lucky to have you.

  22. Love, Peggie says:

    Congratulations!

    Stop being nervous, you will do much better than OK. Your cards are among the most beautiful I have ever seen. I hope you will still be forwarding them to us on e-mail!

    Peggie

  23. Joan Titterton says:

    Congratulations on your good news, the Happy Birthday card is gorgeous as usual. Do not be nervous about this DT, they are lucky to have you

  24. Jo Billups says:

    Congratulations! This is an honor you certainly deserve – your work is gorgeous! You will be a wonderful addition to their team!

  25. Jayess51 says:

    Well deserved! Your cards are beautiful.

  26. Jean Bullock says:

    How beautiful! Don’t be nervous. You are perfect for their team.

  27. Phyllis says:

    Congratulations on becoming a part of the Creative Expressions design team. You do beautiful work.

  28. Beverly Fuchs says:

    Hello Debbie,

    What fantastic news that you will be part of the Creative Expressions Design Team. Your cards are always beautiful and will add so much to the team. Keep up the fabulous work.

    Beverly

  29. itaobok says:

    Hi Debbi I am so so happy for you,you will bring a lot of talent to the D.T.
    Your card to day is stunning as always,say Hi to John for me.
    Ita.

  30. Judith Moran says:

    Hi everyone, first of all what a stunning card, as is the one on Facebook. This is such an unusual colour combination but is a knockout ! I too saw your samples on create and craft when you were given a name check and rightly so ! They are quite distinctive and lend themselves perfectly to Sue Wilson’s dies. I am delighted that you have been asked to join the design team. It is a great opportunity for you and you totally deserve it. Nerves not necessary !!! Kindest regards Judith x

  31. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Congratulations Debbie, really exciting news you’ll be fab. Love the card as always. Good luck.

  32. Annamieke says:

    Congrats Debbie. You will enjoy working with Sue, John, Phil and the rest of the design team. They are wonderfully creative people.
    Annamieke from down under

  33. Beth Devitt says:

    Congratulations! You’ll do great.

  34. colleen wright says:

    Debbie, that is wonderful news. I wondered why nobody snapped you up before but Creative Expressions is quality and so are you. Good Luck with your new job xx

  35. Carol Clarke says:

    Hi Debbie
    Beautiful card – just love it
    Congratulations on joining the best team out you will do fine
    Hugs
    Carol x

  36. Ursula Longworth says:

    Congratulations Debbie, I bet you are ‘over the moon’, I know for a fact they will not be disappointed, your cards are always amazing, you have been an inspiration for me for ages now, I love your cards….Sue Wilson dies are just amazing, I have loads of them, so I will be following you very closely…..luv Ursula xx

  37. Trisha says:

    Hi Debbie. Well what can I say. WE the paperpastime followers have been waiting for CE to realise, they needed you on their team. Once Sue Wilson spotted your cards she knew she was on To a winner. With her gorgeous dies and your brilliant ideas you are a match made in heaven. Great news and Congratulations. Xx c

  38. Karen says:

    I am not surprised at all The “stuff” I’ve seen of yours is stunning Congratulations Very well done

  39. Mary Slevin says:

    Congratulations , Love, love, love your cards . x

  40. Donna says:

    Congratulations to Creative Expressions for recognizing your unique designs and talent… just please, don’t change what you do with your cards and designs and get caught up in “trendy” less sophisticated cards that won’t do justice to your beautiful artwork… I love “window shopping” (though I use a Mac Book Pro… no pun intended) and would love to know the weight paper used with your cards. Thank you for your generosity in sharing. You and your art works are valued and appreciated.

  41. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. Many, many congratulations on joining the Creative Expressions Design Team. Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful cards. All of your cards are so beautiful and I am looking forward to seeing even more of them. Hopefully one day you will also be on C&C, you deserve to be.

  42. linda johnson says:

    Congratulations, your cards are inspirational.

  43. Judy says:

    Congratulations Debbie it’s no wonder you’ve been invited to join Creative Expressions team – your cards are just GORGEOUS – I love them and wish I could be as creative as you are – oh well!!!

  44. Donna Dailey says:

    Hello Debbie :0) I’ve been following your work since discovering you a few months ago; beautiful artwork, designs. Congratulations to CE for selecting an obviously very talented paper crafter.
    Question, please: I love the Happy Birthday card and wonder how you accomplished just the “border” with the background die. Do you have any tutorials on how you make some of your projects? Thank you for sharing beautiful work… true inspirations.
    Donna Dailey – ABQ,NM, USA

  45. Sue Harrison says:

    Hi Debbie. I am so pleased for you your card designs are stunning. Sue is very wise asking you to join the CE team and I am so excited for you. I talked about you to her earlier this year and what stunning cards you have been making on your blog. Well done and so deserved. Look forward to meeting you hopefully at Stitches in Feb, I’m sure you will be a great asset to the design team. Lots of Love and Hugs Sue H. (London)

  46. Rebekka K says:

    This is just stunning! Your cards are like works of art.

  47. shamnaba says:

    This is really cool. love it.

Leave a Reply

