paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

With love…

on 01/05/2015

Hi everyone, Well 1st May already, this year is flying by. So onto todays card, I have cut a base layer of 7 inches, then made a frame using the spellbinders card creator matting basics A & B, cut out Sue Wilson weaving die stripped which I raised with foam, also used spellbinders curved borders two, and the little book is made from Sue Wilson refined rectangular frame, which I cut 2 frames, one complete and one without the centre and glued them on top of each other, scored down the middle and shaped like a book. Flowers from Wild orchid crafts.

DSCF9986

Thanks for looking x

16 responses to “With love…

  1. colleen wright says:

    Another beautiful card Debbie, clean and sharp. , Thanks for the instructions, it makes it a lot easier than guessing. xx

  2. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love the Weaving Dies I am addicted to them but have not tried them like you have!
    Clean and fresh!
    take care
    Love Marg

  3. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Love this card I have just got my weaving dies so will have a play
    Hugs
    Carol x

  4. Debra Wattleworth says:

    It is a beautiful card Debbie, thank you for the instructions!

  5. sandy acland says:

    Wow a stunning card!!

    Sandy (tort)

  6. Angela Kidd says:

    Lovely card, must say I do like the weaving dies, was thinking of getting them but not sure if I’d use them that much. There are too many beautiful dies out there to choose from 🙂 x

  7. Vilinke says:

    Čudovita 😉

  8. Connie says:

    Another beautiful creation. Always clean and unique with the right amount of embellishment. Thanks for displaying your beautiful work.

  9. Judith Moran says:

    Hi everyone, we are spoiled again today ! Another inspired design Debbie. I love the way you ‘think outside the box’ with your dies. The mini book for your message is so clever and something I can see myself using on many occasions. The whole design is beautifully thought out. Thank you for sharing. Kindest regards Judith x

  10. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. Such a beautiful card and I too love the idea of the book. I haven’t bought the weaving dies as I wasn’t sure about them but seeing the way you have used the one here I may well buy them at some stage if only to try and recreate what you have done which is gorgeous. Have a great weekend. x

  11. Jacqui Q says:

    I’ve just received the weaving dies in a “swap” where one of my friends ended up with 2 sets….I wouldn’t have thought of not “weaving” so excellent idea.. always lovely cards Debbie…you’re my “go to” for inspiration ALWAYS. XX tfs

  12. Karen says:

    So so pretty I have that brackets die I must use it more often and the way you’ve used the weaving dies is pure genius

  13. dsmiles2 says:

    Such a lovely card!

  14. Trisha says:

    This is one of most beautiful and elegant cards I have ever seen. Love your work!

  15. Kathy in North Dakota, USA says:

    Your cards are such an inspiration. I so appreciate the time you take to photograph your cards and list the ‘recipe’ for creating each one.

  16. I think your cards are outstanding first time I ever look at your I say wowwwww xx

Leave a Reply

