paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Hi everyone….

on 13/03/2015

Hi everyone, I’m really pleased with the way this card has turned out. The dies I have used are…Spellbinders Grand rectangles, Spellbinders 5×7 matting basics A+B, Sue Wilson Diagonals-lavish swirls, Sue wilson Greek Island collection- Background, Sue Wilson   frames, tags-pierced flags, Sue Wilson Greek Island collection, corner, border & tag.  Flowers from Wild orchid crafts, Sorry but I found the sentiment stamp at the bottom of my box and can’t remember who makes it.DSCF9918

Thanks for looking x

30 responses to “Hi everyone….

  1. Jean Bullock says:

    This is beyond beautiful.

  2. Beth D. Deerfield Beach, FL says:

    Your work is so beautiful. When I look thru web-sites and see these dies, I just can’t imagine what to do wth them. Then I see your cards and want to buy them all. You really inspire.

  3. K . Evans says:

    Yet another Gorgeous card your a very talented lady xx

  4. Connie says:

    Debbie: Another beautiful creation. Always excited to see your new postings. No one does it quite like you. Congratulations and thanks for sharing your wonderful work.

  5. Oh my, how beautiful! Love the hint of silver, so elegant!

  6. Yvonne says:

    Just Beautiful….

  7. Tony Robson says:

    gorgeous card. I think the sentiment is a Justrite stamp … i’m sure I have it somewhere too! xx

  8. A very pretty card. Lovely arrangement of flowers.

  9. angela kidd says:

    Just lovely Debbie 🙂

  10. Eileen Hulse says:

    Hi Debbie your cards are fabulous and so inspiring you are a very talented lady. Can I please ask where do you get your pastel cardstock I never see it as pale as yours it’s gorgeous x

    • debbi4000 says:

      Hi I don’t really use pastel card stock, its normally a shade of white or off white, I get my card stock from annamarie designs, or i use centura pearl from crafters companion.

  11. Wow I always love your cards but this one is over the top. Just fabulous

  12. Susan Brooks says:

    Gorgeous card Debbie and as an avid Sue Wilson fan I love all the dies you have used. Thank you for keeping me inspired, you are so talented. Have a great weekend. x

  13. margaret driscoll UK says:

    hello Debbie
    Nice to see Sue Wilson Dies used along with Spellbinders…they have some UK only Dies as they discontinued so many of the basic Grands..but Sue has filled in the blanks with her Noble Dies. This is a beautiful card Debbie and inspirational too!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  14. Lynette says:

    Fabulous card Debbie and I love the attention to detail. Also the cherub – can I ask where you got it please?

  15. Vivien says:

    Love this card Debbie x

  16. Kathy Sprigg says:

    An absolutely beautiful card, I wish I had half your skill and inspiration. Thank you for posting your works of art, they are a pleasure to look at.

  17. Judith Moran says:

    Dear Debbie, I totally agree with everyone here. This is scrumptious ! You have such a gift and you inspire me to be better and more creative. Bless you ! Kindest regards Judith xxx

  18. Petra Z. says:

    Debbie what a gorgeous card with a lot of love to the detail. I also like this beautiful dies from Sue Wilson. An absolutely eyecatcher your card!!!
    Love greetings Petra

  19. Lenoria says:

    You should be EXTREMELY pleased with this card, it is gorgeous!! I wish I could do even a little bit like this, your cards are a work of art!!

  20. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Have to agree with everyone, this is a stunning card. I’ve learned so much from you, thanks for sharing and being such an inspiration.

  21. Catherine maider says:

    Beautiful card

  22. Nancy Hill says:

    Would love to know how you do your layers of the backgrounds of your cards. Do you cut out two of each size and glue it to give it that thickness or use a very thick paper to give each layer depth. lehill@mtida.net

  23. Petra Zugehör says:

    What a gorgeous card. I like also the beautiful dies from Susan Wilson, they’re all so great.
    LG Petra

  24. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Lovely to see more of your cards – this one is stunning – thank you for sharing – you are an inspiration to all crafters

    Hugs
    Carol x

  25. Trish says:

    Debbie, do you use paper or resin roses? Cards are just breathtakingly beautiful
    ❤ x

  26. Capucine of Québec city says:

    I love your card ! So beautifull !

  27. Jan Shore says:

    Your card is very elegant. I, too, am a huge fan of Sue Wilson dies although I only discovered them in the last few months. I think this Greek Island bacground is wonderful and the resulting cards are always pleasing.
    I have bookmarked your blog and will return often.
    Thanks for amazing inspiration.

    Jan from NSW (Aus)

Leave a Reply

