paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Sincere thanks…

on 28/01/2015

Hi everyone , I have another card to share with you all.  As you know I do normally use my Spellbinders grand squares but sadly they are no longer available, so I just cut the base layer at 7 inches square, the second large layer is cut at 6 inches square, my finished card measures 7.5 inches.  The dies I have used are, Spellbinders bracket border one, joy crafts flourishes border. For the aperture, I used Tattered lace essentials rectangles, I like these as there is only a small gap between the sizes and you get a lot of dies. The sentiment is Anna Griffin. Flowers from my very large stash…  Just on another quick note, I have decided to step down from the Tattered lace design/sample team, I would like to wish Stephanie and the team all the very best and Thank you for the opportunity of making samples , its been great seeing them on TV. xx

DSCF9774

Thanks for looking x

16 responses to “Sincere thanks…

  1. patricia pittham says:

    i love your cards. i hope you find time in your new adventure to carry on posting such beautiful cards for us to see. All the inspiration i get from you. Thank you 🙂

  2. angela kidd says:

    Just LOVE this card Debbie, so clean looking. Sorry to hear that you’ve stepping down from the tattered lace design team, hopefully it’ll mean we will see a lot more posts from you 🙂 we need your inspiration to keep us going. xx

  3. colleen wright says:

    Beautiful card Debbie. It’s
    always a lovely surprise to get one of your emails with a new card design. Good wishes for the future, whatever it is you want to do xx

  4. Lin M. in Texas says:

    Your card is beautiful! Last year I looked up Tattered Lace since you had used their products and your cards are always outstanding. We just got Create & Craft in the U.S. online and on some TV channels and they have Tattered Lace products. I’m sure they will miss you. I wish you the best in everything you do!

  5. Trisha says:

    Yet another beautiful creation. Oh dear what has happened to your spellbinders. You will be missed by Tattered Lace and we won’t hear your name benign mentioned but at least we still have you to ourselves sending us these beautiful cards. Xxx

  6. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Nice to see a card from you!
    Sad when Spellbinders retire a Die set……… I tried to get LF-168 for ages but no luck!
    I think I will look at the Tattered Lace Dies and see if they have one similar!
    I love todays card ,and like you have an Anna Griffin stash, she is on QVC next week!!!!
    Take care Debbie
    Love Marg

  7. Judith Moran says:

    Dear Debbie it makes my day to see a new addition to your blog. Your floral arrangements are an integral part of your designs and although I have various flowers and trimmings I realise that I need to start anew and collect colour coordinated items. I wondered if you could give me any guidelines on where to start. There is so much choice out there. Perhaps this would also be of interest to your other followers. Kindest regards Judith

  8. Ursula Longworth says:

    A beautiful card Debbie, I just love your cards, so eye catching….thank you for the inspiration….luv Ursula xx

  9. Margaret Bowe UK says:

    Such a wonderful and elegant card everything about it is so very beautiful. I do think all Anna Griffin items are so elegant and full of class.
    It will be Tattered Lace’s huge loss you leaving but I do so sincerely hope you will still be posting cards on your blog for us.
    There are two sites in the UK that are very good for obtaining Spellbinder dies when all else fails, they are, Icon UK and they give free postage on all their dies and Sunrise Crafts Limited who give free postage over £10. I have used both these companies and their service is excellent if this helps anyone.
    Thank you so much for your wonderful inspiration yet again.
    Hugs
    Margaret corgi owner

  10. Rebekka K says:

    wow, this is gorgeous Debbie.

  11. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Gorgeous card Debbie, hope your not giving up on your blog. Would all like to echo Judith’s question regarding the flowers. Thanks for your inspiration.

  12. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. Another gorgeous creation and I have most of the components to try and replicate it for that special birthday card. Sorry to hear you are stepping down from the Tattered Lace design team but I hope you have enjoyed your time there as much as we have enjoyed seeing your samples on TV. Hope you will continue with your blog as I love all your cards.

  13. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    This card is another stunner.
    I would also echo Judith’s question regarding the flowers
    and thank you for all your inspiration, I am sure you will be
    missed by Tattered Lace – please keep the blog going
    Hugs
    Carol x

  14. Carol Clarke says:

    Hi Debbie
    Can you let me know which white card you use such a lovely white
    clarke.carol13@virginmedia.com
    HUgs
    Carol x

  15. debbi4000 says:

    Hi, its a satin card from annamarie designs, I get it from the shows, but its not labeled

  16. Rebekka K says:

    This is stunning! So sorry to hear you stepping down, I know many will miss your gorgeous creations.

Leave a Reply

