paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Love…

on 19/01/2015

Hello everyone, Well I have just realised I now have over 4000 likes, which was a nice suprise , so hello to all my new followers. My card today is pretty simple to do and is using Spellbinders grand rectangles, Tattered lace monumental moments love (panorama collection) , Tattered lace build a butterfly, flowers from wild orchid crafts, image from live and love crafts. Hope you like it xx

DSCF9769

Thanks for looking x

14 responses to “Love…

  1. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Good Morning Debbie
    Well done on all those followers!
    Such a pretty card today and the Grand Rectangles make a statement too!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  2. colleen wright says:

    Gorgeous!!

  3. Jayess51 says:

    Hi Debbie, just started following you and what a beautiful card to start! Your cards are of a standard I would like to achieve but my imagination isn’t great πŸ™‚

  4. Susan Brooks says:

    Congrats on the number of followers Debbie. I have recommended your blog to a forum I participate in and everyone was very impressed and loved it. Today’s card is gorgeous as ever and although I didn’t think I would have use of the larger TL dies, I can see that I would get quite a bit of use out of the Love – weddings, anniversaries, engagements for instance so I may well invest in one. In fact I have purchased quite a few dies in the past just because you have used them so beautifully and my last purchase was the Flower Mirror die you used last time. You should be on commission! Have a great week. xx

  5. Connie says:

    I “Love” your “Love” Card. Everything you make, Debbie, is so beautiful. Nice clean background with just the right amount of embellishments. Your style is what I want to imitate. You know what they say – imitation is best form of flattery. Congrats once again.

  6. mangrums2 says:

    Beautiful card!

  7. Lynette says:

    Love it! Love it! Love it! ❀

  8. Angela Kidd says:

    Such a beautiful card Debbie, love the die πŸ™‚ xx

  9. Judith Moran says:

    Beautiful as always Debbie. What a stunning ‘LOVE’ die and just enough embellishment to show it off. Perfect xxx

  10. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Simple, understated and very elegant. Congrats on you followers but don’t be surprised. Love your work.

  11. Jules says:

    Fabulous and such a crisp looking card. Very clever! Well done on the followers, a great achievement but not at all surprising.
    I wondered if you could tell me what size square cards you use and what die cutting machine? I seem to struggle with card sizes and mine are slightly less than 6 x 6 and I feel they are a bit too small??! Also I have a Cuttlebug which is great but it restricts you on sizes – so was hoping you could offer a little advice to an old crafter that has just got back into cards and cannot believe where it has all gone to since i used peel offs lol!!

    • debbi4000 says:

      Hi, my cards are 7.5 inches finished, I use spellbinders grand squares but they are very difficult to get hold of now as they have been discontinued, the machine i use is the ebosser which has A4 plates so can use all size dies.

  12. Margaret Bowe UK says:

    Such a beautiful card yet another of your cards that leaves me lost for words it is absolutely fabulous.
    Hugs
    Margaret xx

  13. Paula Gale says:

    Wow – this is a stunning card. Like all of the others you do! I just wish I had as many dies as you must have!!! Thnx for sharing!

    Paula.xxx

Leave a Reply

