paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Hi everyone…

on 07/01/2015

Hi everyone, Well Im back to normal this week, back to work. I always find the next few months a little grey and dull after the build up to Christmas, I am however looking forward to seeing all the new dies that are coming out, (need to win the lottery) x
So onto todays card, Spellbinders grand squares, joy crafts flourishes border, Marianne designs flower mirror, both dies i got from Icon crafts UK, paper and image form Live and love crafts, flowers from Wild orchid crafts and Annamarie designs. Pearl swirls from creative expressions. The 2nd photo shows the same card but with a sentiment instead of a photo, I like both versions.

DSCF9762 DSCF9768

Thanks for looking x

29 responses to “Hi everyone…

  1. Isla says:

    Just beautiful!

  2. Shiralee Mowbray says:

    Hi Debbie

    A happy new year too you. Your cards are absolutely stunning, but one in particular caught my eye. You used a Memory Box Heart Pouch, could you please tell me where you got it, I love it, and I have an engagement card to make and that would be perfect.

    I look forward to seeing all your cards, they are without a doubt the most beautiful I have seen In a long time.

    Shiralee Mowbray. XX

  3. June Smith says:

    Fantastic, I am so inspired by your card making, you have such talent. Thank you so much for sharing with us, hugs June Smith xxx

  4. Angela Kidd says:

    Love them both x

  5. Kim Perry says:

    Your cards are still the most beautiful I have seen. Simply love them. Please keep sharing them with us. I can’t imagine how may dies you must have. x

  6. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love both cards equally so I couldn’t choose between them!
    Love Marg

  7. Peggy G. says:

    You certainly know how to put many complimentary shapes, styles and embellishments together that are so appealing to the eye. I bought one about 6 months ago, and it’s just as beautiful in person. Thanks for sharing your talents.

  8. Trisha says:

    Well what a way to start 2015. Such beautiful cards, keep them coming. Happy New Year to you. Big Hugs Trisha xx

  9. Lindyloo says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. I love checking my emails then finding yours as they always bring a smile to my face. I’m a long time cardmaker and crafter but haven’t made cards for a while now due to my health but your cards always make me want to start again.
    I have in fact purchased some new dies recently (as a Christmas presie to myself) so I can start again soon.
    Thanks for taking the time to show us your work.
    Happy New Year one and all. Best wishes Linda xx

  10. colleen wright says:

    Thank you for brightening up a dull day with your beautiful cards. If anyone is feeling a bit down they only have to look at your cards and their spirits will be lifted. Thank you for sharing them with us. Happy New Year Debbie. Hope it’s a good one.xx

  11. Helga says:

    Your cards are beautiful

  12. Judith Moran says:

    It is always such a treat to find a new post Debbie and I love how you show variations on a style. Your floral arrangements are always just the perfect balance for the card without being OTT. This is something I struggle with. You truly inspire me. Kindest regards Judith

  13. Carol Dunham says:

    Two beautiful cards Debbie. Carol x

  14. Love, Peggie says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  15. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Lovely cards,I’ll settle for either,please.Thanks for the inspiration as always.
    Love Angela x

  16. Cathie Weary says:

    Gorgeous card. I just love your work and it was such a treat to open my email today to see a new post from you. It is amazing how different the two cards look just by changing up the photo. Thanks so much for sharing and look forward to lots more inspiration from you.

  17. Wow! Another stunner-I love this card.

  18. Rebekka K says:

    This is gorgeous! I know what you mean about hitting the lottery. So many dies, I do not need them all but I do want many 🙂

  19. Susan Brooks says:

    Beautiful cards Debbie and I love the mirror die. I have bought quite a few of the dies you have used on your cards and I love them all. Looking forward to seeing some more of your gorgeous cards but I appreciate it is difficult when you have to work as well.

  20. such a delicate collection of cards so clean cut and fresh.

  21. Margaret Bowe UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    These are truly beautiful cards so very elegant quite simply I love them! I do have some of the dies you have used but I have not shown them off to their full potential as you so cleverly have done.
    Really looking forward to seeing more of your wonderful cards when you are able to make them.
    Take care
    Hugs
    Margaret corgi owner

  22. Brenda Hanlon says:

    What a cracking duo, love them both. Makes my day when I see an email with a new addition from you.

  23. Carol Froehlich says:

    Beautiful card, beautiful flower mirror die. You always know the right things to put together to make a WONDERFUL card.

    Thank you for sharing!

  24. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Both cards are stunning – just love them.
    Can you e-mail me and let me know which white card you use as it looks so white
    clarke.carol13@virginmedia.com
    Hugs
    Carol x

  25. Kay E says:

    Just love the both of your card`s thay are so elegant xx

  26. linda johnson says:

    Two beautiful cards xx

  27. Lynette says:

    I love both versions, they are stunning as usual Debbie. Your designs are beautiful and a joy to see, especially as I’ve lost my ‘mojo’ these past 4 months. If you find it can you please send it back? Love the cherub too, can you share where you bought it please? xxx

  28. Hello! I love your cards. What kind of cardstock do you use?

Leave a Reply

