paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Baby keepsake box…

on 03/11/2014

Morning everyone, Something a little different today, I love decorating boxes and Im also into playing with clay at the moment so I’ve made a baby keepsake box, The plain mdf box I got from the MDF man at the craft shows, decorated with paper from my stash, the baby is made from a mould (from ebay) with clay, made the hat and the blanket with clay and decorated with flowers I got from wild orchid crafts.
Please feel free to browse my Etsy shop where you will find this box and others I’ve made.

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/209476756/babys-1st-christmas-keepsake-box?

DSCF9641

Thans for looking…x

21 responses to “Baby keepsake box…

  1. June Smith says:

    Debbie this is so gorgeous, I too have got the mould but have not used it yet, such a beautiful keepsake that anyone would love. Thank you so much for sharing, June Smith xxx

  2. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    I love the baby absolutely beautiful!
    The box and flowers make a lovely keepsake…really pretty Debbie!
    Take care
    Love Marg

  3. Angela Kidd says:

    Hi Debbie,
    How pretty, what a lovely gift to receive. Thanks for sharing, Angela x

  4. Sheila - Ginger says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Absolutely exquisite and such a wonderful keepsake. I have never seen anything so beautiful to match this. You are so talented and thank you for sharing it with us.

    Love Sheila xx

  5. Susan Brooks says:

    Wow, what a beautiful box, the baby is so pretty and realistic and you have created such beautiful accessories. I didn’t realise you had an Etsy shop but I am sure you will sell this very quickly, it is gorgeous. I just wish I had someone I could buy it for. Looking forward to your next creation. xx

  6. Pat Taylor says:

    Debbie this is gorgeous! I wish I’d had something like this as we’ve had 5 newborns in the family in the last 18mths great nephews, great great nieces. Truly gorgeous xxx

  7. Ursula Longworth says:

    Ah Debbie, this is absolutely stunning, I just love that little one asleep on top of the box…..what a different idea from you today…luv Ursula xx

  8. Ayoti Mittra says:

    It’s an awesome keepshake. you always create stunning cards and keepshake…xx

  9. Ursula Longworth says:

    Debbie, could you perhaps tell me what clay you use for your little models please….many thanks Ursula xx

  10. MARIA says:

    Jest to cudne – cudne !!!!!

  11. Lenoria says:

    WOW!!! This is the cutest and most unusual thing I have seen, I absolutely love it! I checked your Etsy shop but it had been snapped up already. I just marvel at your creativity.

  12. Rebekka K says:

    WOW! this is stunning..Such a beautiful design.. I love the baby

  13. absolutely stunning Debbie as always. I am actually buying that particular mould soon myself but not yet as I have a lot on the list before it, lololol xxx Hugs, Vick xx
    the-artful-codger.blogspot.com

  14. colleen wright says:

    This is gorgeous Debbie!!

  15. Brenda Hanlon says:

    What a beautiful keepsake, love the baby.

  16. Ann Phillips says:

    WOW… that’s amazing, your so talented

  17. Lin M. says:

    Your creativity is amazing! This is a beautiful baby box!

  18. Lea says:

    Oh wow this is beautiful Debbie. So cute x

  19. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie

    WOW O WOW this box is stunning – a lovely baby gift

  20. Petra Zr. says:

    Hi Debbie,
    for a long time I always look your wonderful works. They’re all so georgous, and I like it how you make so beautiful details on all the cards. Very, very great!!! This box looks so nice, simply fantastic.
    LG Petra

  21. Kathy says:

    You are such an inspiration … all of your work is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

