paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Birthday celebrations…

on 10/07/2014

Hi folks, I have a card to share with you all, I have recently purchased some of the Crafters Companion Diesire quilling flowers, they have been out quite a while and they are lovely, The one used on this card is Sunflower large, coloured with copics and shaped with a ball tool,  they are nice and big when made up. Other items used are Spellbinder grand squares, Spellbinders elegant ovals, Spellbinders labels 36, Tonic punch elegant drape border, The flower inside the sunflower is Britannia dies single multi flower (048) and 2″ single multi flower (049). The paper is pion paper from live & love crafts, and other flowers are from Wild orchid crafts. Ok so Im off to the summer craft show at doncaster this saturday, I’ve not been to this one before so really looking forward to it.  Thanks to everyone who leaves comments on here, it means a lot. xx

DSCF9455

Thanks for looking x

19 responses to “Birthday celebrations…

  1. ROSE FERGUSON says:

    How come my email comes like this? Rose

    Sent from my iPad

  2. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Nice to see you today!
    I don’t usual go for Tonic…. at the minute there is too much of them ..but saying that I love it on your card today!
    C/Companion flower is pretty too!
    Since following you, i use the Grand Dies as bases all the time now.
    Have a nice time today Debbie
    Take Care
    Love Marg

  3. Trisha says:

    Wow yet another beautiful card. Enjoy the craft show. X

  4. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Lovely to have another card from you
    This is beautiful I have two Golden Wedding cards to make so
    will be using some of your ideas – hope you don’t mind
    Hugs
    Carol x

  5. Kathleen Grantham says:

    Beautiful card as always Debbie, great to see your posts again. You will enjoy Doncaster show, its a great venue I have been every year and never been disappointed

  6. Anny says:

    In one word Beautiful Debbie !! Love from Anny💕💕

  7. Rebekka K says:

    This is stunning Debbie.

  8. Susan Brooks says:

    Hi Debbie. Gorgeous card and one to remember next time I am making a special card. Hope you don’t mind me using your ideas when I make special cards for friends and family. I too have started using the grand dies for my bases and although I am not keen on punches (they take up a lot of room) I do like the elegant drape punch you have used. You should be on commission because I have ordered some flowers from Wild Orchid too. Thanks for posting and enjoy the craft show. xx

  9. Sophia says:

    I love the Tonic punch. I am disappointed that we cannot find this in the States

  10. Mollie says:

    Nice to see you back again Debbie. Lovely card enjoy the craft show. xx

  11. Kathy says:

    How beautiful. You never fail to make me say wow. You’re such an inspiration. Enjoy Doncaster, wish I was going.

  12. Kathy Mills says:

    As always….. Simply the best….

  13. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Lovely card,very pretty flower.Enjoy your trip to Doncaster.
    Love Angela x

  14. Lindyloo says:

    Oh this is just lovely. I adore the way you have used the large flower to become a shared focal point with the sentiment die cut.
    Your use of coordination with the paper and flowers is perfect as always and very striking. 10/10 again. Best wishes Linda x

  15. Lin M. in Texas says:

    Your card is beautiful! I really like the floral theme and the elegant drape border punch. I wish we had those here.

  16. dsmiles2 says:

    Hi, Debbie! This is beautiful! I love your elegant cards and the way you layer your die cuts. They always look amazing! hugs, de

  17. Trisha says:

    Glad to see you back posting, I’ve missed you 🙂 Hope things are improving for you!

  18. Selina Burstow says:

    As always a great card.xx

  19. Audrey Miller says:

    I look so forward to your emails indicating that I have another beautiful card waiting for me! Thanks for sharing and providing all of the details for each of them.

Leave a Reply

