paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

So Special…

on 28/05/2014

Hi folks, so I walk into my craft room and my mind goes blank, it takes me ages to put a card together just lately but I’m not giving up.  I treated myself to the new couture creations tied together die, if you liked the tied together folder then chances are you will love this die, I  managed to make a card with it , its a simple card but I like it, also used Crafters Companion die’sire quilling rose large and small, Spellbinders 5×7 matting basics A & B. Stamens from annamarie designs, tag sentiment is Lili of the valley.  The tied together die cut is raised with foam pads to give dimension.  Hope you enjoy. x

Image

Thanks for looking x

32 responses to “So Special…

  1. Trisha says:

    Simple but affective. Love the flower sets it off. Beautiful. Xx

  2. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    Love the card and the Die is clever must give it a try!
    Nice to see your work on this card beautiful!
    Love Marg

  3. Sandra Kent says:

    Simple but classy, my kind of card. Love the colour of the flower. Kind regards Sandra.

  4. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Your card may be simple but it’s also very elegant too.Thank you for not giving up on your stunning creations, I always enjoy my visits to your blog.
    I know it’s probably been said hundreds of times to you already but time does really heal. God bless.

    Love Sheila xx

  5. Vivien says:

    Very classy x

  6. Barbara Dawson says:

    Debbie this is beautiful, I love the die & now it’s a ‘must have’!! I also love the flower please can you tell me where you got this from as it really sets the card off.
    Hope you now manage to get more inspiration to make more of your lovely cards.
    Love Barbara x

  7. Its great to see you back it will get easier xxx

  8. Dawn Searle says:

    A beautiful card Debbie, I am sure you will slowly get back into things, thinking of you and sending hugs
    Love Dawn xxxx

  9. Great card Debbie. Love the tied together die. I will definitely have to get that one. Hope you are coping OK. Take care Love Sally x

  10. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Lovely card,I was looking at this die but now I have seen it used I will certainly be buying it.
    Nice to see you back,take care.
    Love Angela x

  11. Yvonne Cooper says:

    Just beautiful- sometimes simple is very elegant…

  12. Rebekka K says:

    OH my word Debbie,this is stunning!

  13. Lizzie says:

    Wish I could do something as nice as this when I can’t think what to do.
    Lovely to see you back crafting. Hope it helps.

  14. Simple Elegance, just to beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  15. Diane says:

    beautiful card as usual, so glad you are back in your craft room!

  16. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Simple but very effective, love this new die.

  17. Lin M. in Texas says:

    It takes me forever to come up with ideas in the craft room (for no good reason) and they aren’t half as beautiful as your card. I’m sure in time this will get easier but your skill for creating beauty is clearly still there. Thank you for sharing!

  18. angela kidd says:

    As always another beautiful card. So good to see our back, take care x

  19. patricia p. says:

    This is really beautiful and I wouldn’t call it simple. It looks really complicated and complex. It is a beautiful die and your work as usual is always beautiful. What a statement it makes and with that simple beautiful flower it is complete. So fancy really. thank you for doing this.
    pat

  20. Sue Clark says:

    Simply elegant! Great way to creating again. As time goes on and your healing begins, the creative juices will begin to flow. Take it easy on yourself. Losing a loved one so near and dear is a journey of healing with ups and downs. You WILL get through this. I always say that there is nothing that God, family and good friends can’t help you through! Hugs!

  21. Jan B says:

    This card is beautiful debbie and so glad to see you back with us hun x

  22. Lea says:

    Such a pretty card Debbie. Lovely x

  23. Susan Brooks says:

    Beautiful card Debbie, simple but elegant. Glad you are feeling up to posting again, we all love your cards. Take care. xx

  24. Margaret A says:

    It’s so good to see you back crafting and I love your card – it’s beautiful. I love the courture creations die and think it will soon be making it’s way to the top of my wish list. Thanks for sharing this and I wish you and yours alll good wishes.
    Margaret A.

  25. Carol Clrke says:

    Hi Debbie
    Back from holiday and lovely to find your cards.
    Time will heal dear, but Mum is there watching over you all
    Hugs
    Carol x

  26. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Hope this find you well and back crafting, you are in our thoughts.
    Just love this card thank you for sharing it with us
    Hugs
    Carol x

  27. layerlass67 says:

    Hi Debbie, Have just placed a comment on a September 2013 post by mistake so leaving another where you will more likely see it. I have just come across your Blog and am totally blown away by your beautiful cards. I have most of the dies you have used but have never thought to use them as you have. Your cards are simply stunning. You are very tallented and inspiring. Thank you for sharing. GemmaC xx

  28. Carol Clarke says:

    Hi Debbie
    Just thinking of you
    This card is beautiful – we all love your cards – looking forward to seeing more
    Hugs
    Carol x

  29. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Just a quick email to say I hope you are well and not too sad!
    Love Marg

  30. tuts01 says:

    Wow gorgeous card!

  31. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    Longing to see more cards when you are able
    Hugs
    Carol x

  32. Elizabeth Gilbert says:

    Hi Debbie just wondering where to buy the die you used on this card beautiful by the way

Leave a Reply

