paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Thank you…

on 22/05/2014

Morning everyone, Just popping on to say a big thank you for all the lovely comments you have left, it means a lot. It’s very difficult for me and my family to adjust to life without my mom, she was our world. It’s also very hard to see my Dad on his own and feeling lonely without Mom, but my sister and I are there for him the best we can.
I haven’t been in my craft room as I don’t seem to have any interest in crafting at the moment, hopefully I will get my mojo back soon. I do however have a card to post later, one I made a few weeks back. So I will pop back after work with another post. x

21 responses to “Thank you…

  1. j.williams says:

    I have only just discovered your beautiful cards and become a follower. I am so sorry to hear of your mum’s passing. I lost my darling husband to cancer on May 4th, so I can understand a bit of what you must be feeling. I hope you can all stay strong at this dreadful time, and that your mojo returns before too long. Mine has gone awol too, as it did when I lost my dad last year. But when I did start crafting again, it was a great help, and I am sure that making such beautiful things as you do and which I’m sure your mum would have been so proud of will sustain you in the time to come. My very best wishes to you and your family

  2. Vivien says:

    You can only try to be as strong as you are able and carry on being there for your Dad don’t worry about card making it may take months but it will come back. Thinking of you and your family x

  3. Sylvia Neave says:

    It’s lovely to hear from you again Debbie.
    Take your time getting back into things. I know how painful it is for you all at the moment but please believe me, it will get easier. Hugs to you, your Dad and sister. Love, Sylvia x

  4. Fiona says:

    T
    “To everything there is a season: a time to mourn and a time to dance…” Just wait for the right season Debbie (((hugs)))

  5. dawntylee@btinternet.com says:

    Sorry to hear your sad news our love and thoughts are with you and I will keep you in my prayers xxx
    Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

  6. Mollie says:

    Hi Debbie I lost my dear husband and best friend on the first of January this year
    I make a card when I feel I can, no rush
    Mollie x

  7. Linda says:

    Prayers to you and your family. Remember all the good times when you start getting low, it
    will help. Time does heal, Take all that you need.

  8. Jean says:

    Please take your time and be very gentle with yourself. Go gently day by day. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Love Jean

  9. Ayoti Mittra says:

    Dear Debbie,
    I lost my dearest Mum and best friend on 2nd March. You take time for yourself and for your dad. Time is the best factor for heeling. Thanks for communicating with us. My prayers are with you and your family. Love you xxxx

  10. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie
    When you’re ready….. no hurry…… we all understand and think of you often.
    Even if you aren’t feeling like it , I for one am still inspired by your cards, and look every day!
    Take care
    love Marg

  11. Barbara says:

    Looking forward to you coming back Deb your cards are just beautiful. Regards Barb

  12. Dawn Searle says:

    I am sure time will heal things for you, I lost my mum and dad within nine months of each other at a young age, so do appreciate how you feel. Take things day by day and at your own pace. Thinking of you and sending hugs to you and your dad and sister xxxx

  13. colleen wright says:

    God Bless you Debbie and your family. It will take as long as it takes to mourn your Mum’s death We all mourn in our own way and for different periods of time. Keep your Mum in your heart, try to remember all the good times you had together and look after your Dad. The rest will take care of itself.
    When you are ready, I know we will all be waiting to be inspired by your beautiful cards.

  14. Dear Debbie and family,I was so sorry to hear of your Mothers passing,this will be a very difficult time for all of youI would love to say that with time it get better,but it does not,take one day at a time,and baby. Steps,
    Everyone grieves differently ,and do what your heart tells you.
    Mom will always with you ,you just can not see her,for me it helps to talk to her in my head.
    Big hugs to all
    Ita.

  15. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Thinking of you Debbie at this difficult time, keep supporting each other it will take time.

  16. Angela Allen says:

    Hi Debbie
    Nice to hear from you.Take care of yourself and your Dad,you never forget, but things do get more bearable over time though you might not think so at present.
    Love Angela x

  17. Trisha says:

    Time is a great healer and I mean time. Losing my dad took a long time to understand he wouldn’t be there for me but I know he is always with me. Your mum will be just the same. We all understand and wait patiently for your return. Regards to your family and love to you. Trisha xx

  18. Susan Brooks says:

    Nice to hear from you Debbie. I am sure your mojo will reappear but there is no rush and we are just grateful for your inspiration as and when you feel like it. Take care of yourself, your dad and your family first. Crafty hugs. xx

  19. angela kidd says:

    It’s good to hear from you Debbie. Take your time we`’ll all be here waiting for you xx

  20. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Lovely to hear from you again especially as you must all still be heartbroken over the loss of your dear Mum. My thoughts go out to you, your sister and aspecially your dear Dad. Your followers are right behind you, take care.

    Love Sheila xx

  21. Carol Clarke says:

    Lovely to have you back Debbie
    Your family come first and you know all your followers will be waiting for you to get into the crafting mood.
    Just take your time and I know Mum will be looking down on your all with love
    Hugs
    Carol x

Leave a Reply

