paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Update…

on 01/05/2014

Morning everyone, Sorry but its not my usual ‘card’ post today, just keeping you updated on my personal situation, Yesterday morning my Mom lost her battle with cancer, she passed away peacefully in her sleep in the early hours of wed morning age 65.
My dad, sister & I are heartbroken to say the least, It doesn’t matter how much I tried to prepare myself for this day the pain is immense, Ive lost my precious Mom.
I don’t know when I will be back with my cards but I hope you all understand.
Debbie x

126 responses to “Update…

  1. Riette Bornman says:

    I am so sorry Debbie My prayers are with you and the rest of the family Take all the time you need! We will be here when you get back Lost of love and hugs coming your way! xxxx Riette

  2. Sharon Noble says:

    Hiya Debbie so very sorry to hear your sad news. Words at times like this are never enough. I’m sending you a huge cuddle from afar thinking about you my darling and sending love and hugs. Take your time your beautiful inspirational makes will be back once the healing starts. Xxx so sorry your going through this your mom was taken too young but take comfort that god needed her by his side to carry on his good work, words just are not enough xxx

  3. Lea brawn says:

    So sorry to hear your news. A very sad time for you all. Keep your chin up Debbie. Wishing you all love and best wishes.

  4. There are no words, Just be gentle on yourselves and know your mum will now be your guardian angel and will be praying for you all.
    Love & Prayers xxx

  5. peperoch2 says:

    Debbie, my prayers and thoughts are with you. So sorry to learn of your mom’s passing. Take all the time you need. You and your family is all that matters right now…sincerely, jan

  6. Noeline Mccamish says:

    I am so sorry for your loss but now she is at peace and you don’t v to watch her suffer. Love each other and cherish your memories as they are yours to keep forever. Debbie your cards are truly beautiful as you must be to create such beautiful things.I am aware of the pain you feel as I lost my mother,father,eldest brother and youngest sister all to cancer . But worst of all I lost my only son to Muscular Dystrophy. God bless you take care love Noeline

  7. marge says:

    My deepest sympathy.

  8. Erika says:

    My heartfelt condolences to you and your family. My your pain be lightened with happy memories, knowing that your mom is no longer in pain. God bless. Erika

  9. Kim Hutchison says:

    I have only just read about your very sad news Debbie, my thoughts are with you and your family . Take care. Kim xx

  10. Theresa Goodwin says:

    Oh Debbie I have only just read your sad and devistating news
    I feel so bad for not sending my condolences sooner
    I have been in the place you are now and I feel for you it’s a hurt that nothing and no one can comprihend till they have to endure it themselves
    So my heartfelt sympathy goes to you all
    Love Theresa x

  11. Margaret Fricke says:

    I know the hole in your heart is overwhelming right now. This is my first time visiting your site and my heart goes out to you. It’s so hard to lose your Mom. Please know that you are so inspiring with your work and the love you have for others shines through in everything I’m seeing. I look forward to seeing more of your love expressed through your cards. Your Mom must have been extraordinarily proud of the woman you’ve become.

  12. TAILLASSON Josiane says:

    Hi Debbie,
    I fully understand you. I’ve lost my mother a few months ago and I can’t believe I can actually still live without her. I believe my family’s love has been stronger than my pain. After a few terrible weeks, card making has helped me. Hope same for you.
    One of your followers, Josiane

  13. Gloria says:

    Just read your sad news. I am truly sorry for your loss. I know the feeling of losing loved ones, and the healing will take time, but it will come with God’s grace.

  14. Lizzie says:

    Take care of yourself at this sad time. God bless.

  15. Sophia says:

    So sorry to hear about your loss. You will be in my thoughts and prayers

  16. Karen says:

    Take care, Thinking of you all.

  17. Sandie says:

    so sorry to hear your news, your mum was far too young to pass away, xxx

  18. Tracey Springthorpe says:

    Hello Debbie,
    Just to say I know exactly what you’re going through, I lost my beautiful mum last September and I am still struggling with the enormity of it……………my thoughts and love are with you and your family XXXXXX

  19. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie,
    Just to say I did what I said I would I went and sat in the chapel at Loros our Hospice which I am a volunteer and I lit a candle for your Mum, and for you and your family.
    Hope the family and friends love you have been receiving will help you return to your card making and know that Mum will be looking down on you with pride.
    Hugs Carol x

  20. We all miss you and are thinking of you and will support you when you get back xx

  21. carin says:

    God bless you and your family.
    It’s never easy to lose a loved one, but take comfort in knowing your mother will always be with you.

  22. At such a sad and heart wrenching time my thoughts are with you all. I feel your pain having lost my own mum a while ago. Although your mum as gone to sing with the angels she will always be in your memories.

  23. Debbie waters says:

    Hi Debbie just letting you know we re still thinking of you

  24. Angela Kidd says:

    Thinking of you Debbie x

  25. Joyce O. says:

    Deb, so very sorry about your loss. My deepest sympathy and heartfelt prayers for you and your family.

  26. Rebekka K says:

    Hi Debbie, So sorry to hear about your mother. sending you hugs.

Leave a Reply

