paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Happy Mother’s Day…

on 30/03/2014

Good morning everyone, today is a very special day for me, I share my birthday with Mother’s day’, So todays post is dedicated to my Mom. I don’t normally post personal things on Facebook/blog but I am truly blessed to have my mom. In July last year my mom was diagnosed with terminal lung cancer and the ‘experts’ gave her 3 months to live, to say my family and I were devastated is an understatement. Today March 30th 2014 my Mom is still with us, she isn’t in the best of health but we still have her here and she keeps positive and she keeps smiling. So Happy Mother’s day to my precious Mom I love you more and more each day xx.

Spellbinders grand squares, Spellbinders scalloped borders 2, heartfelt creations majestic blooms and matching stamp.

 

Image

Thanks for looking x

10 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day…

  1. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie,
    This card is stunning, and lovely message to your Mum, I have lost both Mum and Mother In Law, they were both precious, and since my Mother In Law died my husband as always bought me a card and present – I am blessed. Look after your Mum as she is precious
    Hugs
    Carol x

  2. Sue Yorkshire says:

    Beautiful card Debbi xxxx

  3. Lynette Merchant says:

    Beautiful card, I’m sure she’ll love it. Glad to hear that you mother is still fighting the disease. I’m just off to put flowers down for my mother. Enjoy the day both of you xx

  4. Trisha says:

    What an amazing card to go with your amazing strong mum. My mum is 92 and she amazing too. Happy Mothers Day to all mums. Xxxx

  5. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie
    A stunning card for your beautiful Mum Debbie…and wishing you a Very Happy Birthday too….such a Special day for you both. I lost my Mum quite a few years ago but my day is always made Special by are only daughter who is Special Needs….I’ve never heard her say the words ‘Happy Mother’s day Mum’ but her hugs and love say it all.

    Love Sheila xx

  6. Jean Bullock says:

    Beautiful card for a beautiful mother.

  7. colleen wright says:

    Another beautiful card Debbie. Sending good wishes to you and especially your Mum xx

  8. Your post is very nice and very usefull
    thank’s for your information

  9. Jen says:

    Just looking through your Gallery and your cards are amazing. Thanks for the inspiration! Jen

Leave a Reply

