paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Rosette…

on 17/03/2014

Morning everyone…I have another card to show you, quite simple again but sometimes thats just the way I like em. I have grown an obsession with rosettes but not really been that good at making them until I saw one of Sue Wilsons posts and how she did her rosette. So this is mine… I have used Spellbinders grand squares, Spellbinders stately circles, Sue Wilson italian border,, The circles in the centre of the rosette are from Anna Griffin and so is the paper. The butterfly is made from a mould & Martha Stewart clay.

 

Image

 

Thanks for looking x

10 responses to “Rosette…

  1. cheryl cain says:

    This is so pretty, I just love your cards! I have signed up to get your e-mails, and I have saved all of them. Incredibly elegant designs. Thank you for sharing your creations!

  2. June says:

    Stunner Debbie lol June xx

  3. margaret driscoll UK says:

    Hello Debbie!
    This is my 2nd comment but i have been reading your blog for a while now!
    Love today’s card and of course the Anna Griffin additions, she is my Idol ,next to Becca Feeken,
    I’m enjoying your work to !
    Take Care
    Love Marg

  4. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Such an exquisitely elegant card…I love the addition of the rosette it’s so pretty. I used to love making these and now you have given me the inspiration to try them again,

    Love Sheila xx

  5. dsmiles2 says:

    Beautiful card, Debbie!

  6. Susan Brooks says:

    Gorgeous Debbie. Thank you for posting your beautiful cards and passing on your inspiration.

  7. Brenda Hanlon says:

    Wow! This is fab Debbie, the more I see your cards the more I’m thinking I need the Martha Stewart mould and clay. Love your work.

  8. Carol Clarke says:

    Morning Debbie
    WOW this card is stunning, I have mS flower moulds but haven’t seen the butterfly one to get
    Hugs
    Carolx

  9. Elaine says:

    Just stunning !
    Elaine H X

  10. kim perry says:

    Just wonderd if you could tell me the size of the the circle you neef to do the rossete. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

