paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Altered box…

on 25/11/2013

Hi everyone,

Thought id show something a little different, My 1st attempt at an altered box, I bought a few of theses plain mdf boxes from the mdf man at the NEC, so here is my finished box decorated inside and out, Ive used maja design paper, resin angel, resin corner, flowers from wild orchid crafts, crystal style door knob from B&Q, acrylic paint which I distressed. Think I may have to do some more of these boxes, loved doing it. The link to the MDF man is below.

http://www.mdfblanks.com/products.htm

Image

 

Thanks for looking x

10 responses to “Altered box…

  1. Trish Avery. says:

    As usual Debbie this is just amazing, love how you have decorated your box.
    perfection.
    Hugs Trish.

  2. Lynn Foxcroft says:

    I love all your work so much, you have an amazing talent, would you consider doing a tutorial on the altered box, I would love some inspiration as a newbie 🙂

  3. Maria says:

    Gorgeaus very elegant !!!!

  4. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    You certainly wouldn’t think it was your first attempt because it’s absolutely gorgeous and would make such a wonderful gift.

    Love Sheila xx

  5. Viv says:

    This is fabulous where do you get the ideas? The crystal door knob looks amazing! X

  6. Sam Smithard says:

    Debbie, you have many talents this box is so Beautiful, the MDF visits two shows where I live and I have purchased many items, I love what you have created love from Sam x

  7. Gaynor says:

    This is lovely as are all your cards I just love them all ,you give me so much inspiration .
    But just wanted to let you know that home and bargain stores have those knobs at the moment I think they are 6 for about £3.99 they are glass ,but will check when I go tomorrow as sure they will be more in b&q
    Gaynor Webb

  8. Lin M. in Texas says:

    Your box is fabulous! I don’t know where you get your creativity but I want some. 🙂

  9. Absolutely superb

    GREAT FRIENDS

    Are

    HARD to find

    DIFFICULT to leave

    IMPOSSIBLE to forget

  10. Mandy says:

    this is wonderful, and when I saw the link the factory if just up the road from me, why didnt I know it was there, thats the beauty of the internet I guess, Love the box as I love all your work Mandy

Leave a Reply

