paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Shabby look…

on 30/09/2013

Good morning everyone,

Hope you all had a nice weekend, Today’s card is more of a shabby/colourful look, The ingredients are… Spellbinders grand squares & Spellbinder floral oval, thats all the dies I have used, The leaf is a martha stewart branch punch, The birdcage, believe it or not is from a pack of 10 wedding place cards (I don’t have a bird cage die… yet!) so I thought these would do the trick. Distress ink is Tim Holtz ‘old paper’, flowers are from my local warehouse Country Baskets. Paper from my own stash.

Image

Thanks for looking x

10 responses to “Shabby look…

  1. Angela Kidd says:

    So pretty 🙂

  2. colleen wright says:

    Debbie, the things you do with your flowers and dies is fantastic. The flower arrangement today is so beautiful.

  3. Pam Bunney says:

    I am mesmerised looking at your beautiful creations. You are a very talented lady, thank you for
    sharing them .

  4. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Oh how i wish I had a smidgeon of your imagination…..todays card is just so stunning! I often wondered how to use the birdcage die and now you have given me the inspiration to use it. I love how you have set the flowers out too.

    Love Sheila xx

  5. Ann says:

    Another stunning card you’re so talented

  6. Lin M. in Texas says:

    Your card is beautiful – Thanks for sharing!

  7. May Hume says:

    WOW Debbie another stunner ! love your work Hugs May xx

  8. Angela Allen says:

    Gorgeous

  9. Lesley lakin says:

    Absolutely stunning ….. All of your cards are … Well done . You should go do demos bet u could give up work then xxx thanks for sharing.. You have cost me a fortune in new dies lol Lesley

  10. layerlass67 says:

    Hi Debbie, Have just come across your Blog and am blown away by your beautiful cards. So elegant. I have most of the dies you have used but simply haven’t thought of using them as you have. Absolutely beautiful. A great inspiration. GemmaC.

Leave a Reply

