paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Happy Father’s Day…

on 16/06/2013

Morning everyone,

Men’s cards, I HATE doing them, you can’t really put pretty flowers,ribbons, bling on em can you!! But Ive had to make a Father’s day card for my dad so here it is, The photo is of my dad and his little dog Chico. (chihuahua x yorkie) 
Ive used Spellbinders grand squares, the paper is digital, its been on my pc for ages, Spellbinders buntings and banners. and the letters are Xcut alphabets. finished card is 7.5″ square.

Happy Father’s Day Dad…

Image

 

Thanks for looking x

5 responses to “Happy Father’s Day…

  1. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbie,
    Wonderful Father’s day card and such a lovely image….like you I hate doing male cards unless I know they have a specific interest.

    Love Sheila xx

  2. Gail Turner says:

    Fabby card and luv the way you have made it so personal to your Dad xx a gorgeous card yet again xx GailT xx

  3. May Hume says:

    Hi Debbie, I agree male cards can be difficult, but, I do like what you have done with this card you have made it personal to your dad which I’m sure he will appreciate even more love your background the bunting and use of buttons beautiful card thank you for sharing May x

  4. Ursula longworth says:

    Love it Debbie, always struggle with men’s cards, good inspiration…thanks. Sure your Dad loved it…x

  5. Jean Bullock says:

    This is a great card.

Leave a Reply

