paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Best Wishes..

on 01/06/2013

Hello everyone,

Well Ive just done my very 1st workshop and would like to say thank you to everyone who came, and thank you for being understanding that i’d never done one before, Hopefully I will gain more confidence and the lovely Bhanu has given me some handy hints and tips for the next one. Speaking of the next one, it will be at Sunrise Crafts Sunday 30th June,
So here is the card we made, Using Spellbinders Grand squares, dainty dot embossing folder, Spellbinders parisian motifs, classic circles large, Spellbinders scalloped borders 1, cheerylynn ivy corner flourish, Spellbinders delicate asters,

Image

 

Thanks for looking x

9 responses to “Best Wishes..

  1. Mandy says:

    Congratulations on your first workshop, I bet it was so nerve-racking standing in front of people you don’t know, I think you are very brave, so glad went workshop went well, and good luck for the next one, just wish I lived where you do, but alas I am in a small village in Nottinghamshire, we don’t have craft shops either, love the card you did I bet there are a lot of laddies very proud of what they have achieved with your help today

  2. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbi,
    Congratulations from me too and it sounds like it went pretty well. So wished that I lived near you so I could be at the workshops. Your card today is yet again stunning and how thrilled your ladies much have been to be able to create something like that with the help of one very talented lady.

    Love Sheila xx

  3. Anne-Marie B. says:

    Well the card is just beautiful, just the style I love to make! I would loved to have been at your workshop but I am about 5,000 miles away! So glad it went well and Good luck with the next one. In the meantime I have most of these dies so I am going to give this beautiful card a try !

  4. serendipitydragonfly says:

    Many congratulations Debbie – what a beautiful creation your ladies went away with. I bet they were over the moon.

    Karen x

  5. Ursula Longworth says:

    Congrats on your first workshop, I would love to have been there, but a bit far as I am on the south coast. I am sure you all had great fun, no experience needed Debbie, just you and your talent….. This card again is so amazing, I just love to see your card each morning, it gives me such inspiration, thank you so much. I bet your pupils cannot wait for the next one….xxxxx

  6. Gail Turner says:

    Beautiful – beautiful card xx GailT xx

  7. Sue Yorkshire says:

    Gorgeous card Debbie… so pleased your first workshop went well and I would love to come to one. I had to buy those grand label dies after seeing your beautiful creations with them xxx

  8. Deborah Artliff says:

    Morning all what a beautiful card its so elegant. I love it i will he having ago at this one if thats ok with you. I love white on white cards. Take care xx
    Debs A

  9. littlemisspat says:

    I could spend hours looking at all your cards. They are so fantastic. Maybe one day after 50 years, I will be able to make stunning cards like you

Leave a Reply

