paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

May this birthday…

on 29/05/2013

Hi everyone,

I have another card for you all, Im getting a few done as I have this week off work so Ive been playing…
As some of you know I entered the Spellbinders design team challenge but unfortunately I haven’t made it to the final round, I’m a little disappointed but they only want the best.
So on a more positive note I’m doing my very 1st workshop this weekend and its fully booked so I’m looking forward to that and hopefully many more to come.
So enough of me rambling on and here’s the card details…
Spellbinders grand squares, spellbinders classic squares, spellbinders fleur de lis squares, Spellbinders swirls and flourishes, spellbinders de lites flourish trim, embossing folder is creative expression creative hearts by Sue Wilson, sentiment stamp is from creative expression ‘celebration’ ,flowers from my stash and the owl charm was from good old Primark LOL.

Image

 

Thanks for looking x

16 responses to “May this birthday…

  1. I`m in shock you didn`t get threw they are missing one talented lady , I don`t think is fair that previous designers are still on there I know with heartfelt its new people all the time and I think this is very fair for everyone entering ,keep your beautiful cards coming .Melanie xx

  2. Mandy says:

    Hi. What a beautiful card, however I love all your cards so clean and crisp, I love white on white, and you do it so well, I have just signed up to follow you. but just wanted to say just LOVE your work, I cannot afford spellbinders, but love designing to cut frames and shapes with my Silhouette Cameo, but my fiend buys a few spellbinder, I lets me cut a few for a few lessons in return. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful designs, I think its important to let people know they are appreciated Thank you Mandy x

  3. Ita O'Byrne O'Keeffe says:

    Hi debbi I think Spellbinders made a big mistake not to have put you on their team.Great news about the workshops,congrats
    Smiles
    Ita

  4. Anne-Marie B. says:

    It is Spellbinders loss to not have you on their design team as your cards are just beautiful and I so enjoy looking at them! They are all pinned on my Pinterest boards for many others to enjoy too! Keep up the wonderful work and thank you for all your inspiration!

  5. Sue Yorkshire says:

    Debbi so sorry that you didn’t make the spellbinders team… there loss as your cards are gorgeous and not as over fussy as some of their designers. Where are your work shops cos I would love to come to one if you are not too far away Sue xx

  6. Marilyn S says:

    Your cards are beautiful, elegant and so professionally done… they must have nodded off when looking at cards because yours are fabulous. Their loss.

  7. Sheila says:

    Hi Debbi,
    I’m gobsmacked that you didn’t get on the Spellbinder team….they have missed out on one very, very talented and artistic lady.
    Your card today is absolutely stunning,love how you have intertwined the Fleur de lis squares, always love how you set out your flowers too and the owl charm is so cute and a lovely touch.
    Enjoy your workshop, wish I was able to come.

    Love Sheila xx

  8. :Liz says:

    I just love all your cards so I am also sorry you didn’t get into the final round. Keep up all the good work. You are appreciated.

  9. Lin M. in Texas says:

    This card is beautiful – as are all of your cards! I love your style and am always inspired.

  10. Lynnscraps says:

    I have just started following you because I think you ARE the BEST. Shame on you, Spellbinders.

  11. Ann From Leeds says:

    Hi Debbie
    I have followed your blog for quite some time now and I think your cards are exquisite, beautiful and full of meaning. I also, like some others that have left comments, think Spellbinders have made a big mistake in letting you slip through thier fingers, Please keep on trying. I was looking for an email address for you but I cant find one, I would like to contact you about a certain matter concerning crafting. Please keep the cards coming I look forward to looking at them daily.
    Kind Regards Ann

  12. Ginnie Rutter says:

    I cannot believe that you did not get selected, as your cards are always so amazing. Keep your love cards coming, I am sure your workshops will always be popular. Ginnie x

  13. Gail Turner says:

    Stunning, stunning card and worthy of being a SB demonstrator – there must be some very talented people out there cos your stuff is incredible xx GailT xx

  14. Debby Moreau says:

    Debbi I think you are the best regardless of whether spellbinders selects you for their design team or not. I think your designs are elegant and innovative. Well done my dear.

  15. joan says:

    i have just found your cards and am totally amazed at how beautiful they are. such fab work. im in love with white on white now i think

Leave a Reply

