paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Delicate Asters…

on 04/04/2013

Hi everyone

Todays card is quite a simple one.

I have used the Spellbinders Grand squares to add layers,

then I cut the corner off old embossing folder to make a corner shape,

Stamped a sentiment from justrite special gift labels 29.

Ive used my favourite dies at the moment, spellbinders delicate asters and added some sparkly bling in the middle (doesn’t really show how sparkly on the photo), couple of pearls and its done.

ImageThanks for looking x

 

4 responses to “Delicate Asters…

  1. Ita O'Byrne O'Keeffe says:

    Hi Debbi I wish I could find the right words to describe your card,it is stunning,fantastic,a work of art I love the way you did the corner shape,and the asters are fantastic I will have to put it on my wish list,, I would love to know what size this is and how many layers?? I will message you.

  2. Sue Yorkshire says:

    Hello Debbi. I have just found your blog via Facebook and your cards are stunning. I do love the spellbinder dies and have quite a few now but seeing your cards I see there are a few more to add to my wish list. Sue x

  3. yShane says:

    Hello, Absolutely lovey you inspired me to complete my card last night. I have quite a few that you done wonders with. I’m noticing this and looks like you layered it three times but seems the layers also have perhaps just the plain (not embossed) squares. I don’t think you needed to cut your embossing folder to get that tech. From what I’d seen on YouTube and ready other places you could’ve just cut a few pieces of the half shape and placed on the embossing folder and it would’ve just embossed the part you wanted. But whatever works still looks awesome!!!

  4. Claudia says:

    Debbie, your cards are so lovely! Each layer adds to the completed look and without over-powering the others.

    Would love more comments on how you achieve the different looks, ex: cutting down an embossing folder to create the corner element.

    So wonderful!

Leave a Reply

