paperpastimes

Welcome to my world of craftiness

Baby Girl

on 01/03/2013

Hi everyone, welcome to my brand new blog, I have been asked so many times to do one so here goes…

My 1st card is a 7.5″  square baby girl card, first of all I cut out the base using spellbinders grand squares , then I cut out a piece of card using spellbinders 5×7″ matting basics and I also cut out a strip of card to go along the side of it, then I found some baby feet embossing card that I bought from the NEC and cut out a piece using spellbinders grand labels, I think the photo is from a joanna sheen cd but im not 100% sure, as I already have it on my pc. I used spellbinders labels four to cut out the photo and the cut 2 pieces of card using spellbinders antique frame and accents and glued it the back of the photo.  The sentiment is typed from my pc and the cut out using spellbinders fancy tag one.

The leaf die is from joy crafts and the flowers from wild orchid crafts, ribbon from my local shop .

Baby Girl

Thanks for looking x

18 responses to “Baby Girl

  1. Gill Lavin says:

    your cards are lovely Debbie the kit i bought from you was great too.

  2. Rietteb says:

    Well done Debbie so glad you finally decided to go through with the blog. I love your work!

  3. Val says:

    Lovely to see you have a blog. Wishing you good luck with it, I am sure you will do great. Love Val x

  4. June Carter says:

    CD is Baby Love by Joanna Sheen. Love the blog too Debbie and wish you every success in the world. Enjoy blogging lol 🙂 xx

  5. Gail Turner says:

    Luv your crafting style – Gailx

  6. Denise baumber says:

    Hi, great to see you have a blog..

  7. pat brown says:

    that is soo beauitiful

  8. Veronica says:

    Wonderful to se that you have started a blog. Wishing you good luck with it, 🙂
    I am sure you will do great.
    Im wonder… Can you make a followers list so i can leve my email so a get a email for every new input you make, 🙂 Veronica in Sweden. 🙂

  9. Debbie says:

    fantastic cards great to see a blog site

  10. pat says:

    love this card but then i love em all xx

  11. Jean Bullock says:

    I am thrilled you started the blog. The Baby Girl card is beautiful.

  12. Kathy Mills says:

    Debbie your work is second to none absolute perfection in every card you make as well as being a Masterpiece every time x

  13. margaret o'connor says:

    love this card but all your cards are great good luck with the blogxx

  14. Pat says:

    Love this card so beautiful – you are talented

  15. margaret melling says:

    your blog is a brilliant idea debbie, thankyou so much for sharing your talent with everyone

  16. Lupe says:

    Welcome to the blogging world. I am signing up to follow you. Love you work.

  17. Tina says:

    Congrats on the blog – your work is marvelous and very inspiring. Thank you for sharing.

  18. Karen Ratcliffe says:

    All your cards Debbie are just fabulous!!! Can’t get enough of them!!

Leave a Reply

